We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$222
$211
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$293
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$142
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
139
34
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
34
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake ridgeliving areathird bedroomunderfloor heatingthe kitchenlockable garageupstairs downstairsdoor codespacious living roomgreat apartmenttop floorten minute walkamazing viewsluxurious stayup hillfamily holidayeasy walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 188 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent property with magnificent views. Overall, very happy with our stay As there is no servicing of the apartments, the experience could have been better if the mngmt provides extra towels. Especially the bathroom can get wet and we had to bear with the dirty and wet floor towel for few days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thank you Shirlene for taking the time to review LakeRidge Queenstown. The beautiful location is certainly one of the drawcards of LakeRidge Queenstown and we are very pleased that overall you were happy with your stay. We have taken note of your feedback regarding linen and re visit what is provided. The apartments washer/dryer is often useful situations like yours. We hope you return for another visit in the future. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful place with a large big living room and kitchen. Would definitely choose to stay here when I travel to Queenstown next time. Very close to the lake and one could have a good view of the lake from the apartment. The garage is a little tight for an SUV but it should not be a concern as there is plenty of parking on the street and very safe. The only thing I would change in the apartment are the beds. They cave in and you wake up with a back ache if you sleep in the wrong posture. The mattresses don't suit such a luxury accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for the condos that are right in the front of the lake from where you can have an un obstructed view of the Wakatipu lake and the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank srini3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and wonderful that you enjoyed the apartments' amenities, size and location. Thank you for your comments regarding the beds and we will certainly investigate further as this is the first such feedback we have had. In fact the vast majority of guests send compliments on the wonderful comfy beds.
Very pleasing to know you would choose to stay at LakeRidge Condos again when next you travel to Queenstown. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Six of us stayed here recently for 10 days in a three bedroom apartment (number 6). The view was amazing from the kitchen/lounge area. Kitchen was fully equipped (oven tray was however filthy and covered by foil!). Downstairs there are three bedrooms - main has ensuite which is quite small but not really of a big concern. Bathroom has spa and the toilet is separate. The third bedroom is very small to have two single beds - probably only really suitable for children who couldn’t care less! Apartment had adequate blankets, towels, heating etc. There is a washing machine and dryer which is handy also. The Condos are about 5 minutes walk into town however allow an extra 5 minutes if you choose to walk back as there is a bit of a hill to climb!!! (Think of it as good exercise!) Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Such a pleasure to read your great review - thank you. Glad that you found the apartment well provisioned and warm and also well located to the town centre. You were sure to have visited a good many attractions/restaurants during your 10 day stay. Nice to know that you would recommend the apartment to others and we hope if you are planning another visit to Queenstown that you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We managed to get apartment 8 when we stayed here with our two young children and my parents and the view was truly spectacular. I read on here that 8 and 9 were the pick of the apartments when it came to the view and we were definitely not disappointed.
The apartment is well equipped and modern. Upstairs, where the living room and kitchen are, is very spacious but it was extremely hot and there was no obvious way to turn down the heating so we had to keep the balcony door open otherwise it was almost unpleasantly hot. I called housekeeping, who are not on site, and they talked me through how to turn down the under floor heating but clear instructions would be useful.
The bedrooms, which are downstairs, are a little cramped, as is the ensuite and second toilet, but the beds were comfortable. We had to pay extra for both a high chair and a cot, which is unusual and was surprisingly expensive compared with many other places we have stayed with our children.
The location of the condos is a little out of town and while it is a nice downhill walk into the city centre, the walk home is less enjoyable. The checkin procedures were also not very clear and we had no idea what we were meant to do with rubbish, recycling, linen etc on checkout.
But our overall experience of this property was very good although next time we would stay somewhere a little closer to town.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 8 or 9 for the best views
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWastnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback - it’s the little things pointed out that help us to fine tune our operation and constantly improve the facilities for our guests.
It is good to see your overall experience was a good one nonetheless we are disappoint that your experience was marred and we will certainly work to improve information and signage for guests within the apartment. We hope your trip home was a safe one. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed in the front apartment (No 9) so great views from bedrooms and living area (not sure of the units behind would have views from the bedrooms). Well equipped, huge Smeg stove/oven, comfortable beds and sofas. A little way out of the centre of town but the exercise was necessary following some great dining experiences. Would happily stay at Lake ridge Condos again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you Gordon for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted you would happily stay with us again at LakeRidge Condos. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews