We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation for large groups in Queenstown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LakeRidge Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful place with a large big living room and kitchen. Would definitely choose to stay here when I travel to Queenstown next time. Very close to the lake and one could have a good view of the lake from the apartment. The garage is a little tight for an SUV but it should not be a concern as there is plenty of parking on the street and very safe. The only thing I would change in the apartment are the beds. They cave in and you wake up with a back ache if you sleep in the wrong posture. The mattresses don't suit such a luxury accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for the condos that are right in the front of the lake from where you can have an un obstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank srini3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and wonderful that you enjoyed the apartments' amenities, size and location. Thank you for your comments regarding the beds and we will certainly investigate further as this is the first such feedback we have had. In fact the vast majority of guests send compliments on the wonderful comfy beds.
Very pleasing to know you would choose to stay at LakeRidge Condos again when next you travel to Queenstown. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 159 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Six of us stayed here recently for 10 days in a three bedroom apartment (number 6). The view was amazing from the kitchen/lounge area. Kitchen was fully equipped (oven tray was however filthy and covered by foil!). Downstairs there are three bedrooms - main has ensuite which is quite small but not really of a big concern. Bathroom has spa and the toilet is separate. The third bedroom is very small to have two single beds - probably only really suitable for children who couldn’t care less! Apartment had adequate blankets, towels, heating etc. There is a washing machine and dryer which is handy also. The Condos are about 5 minutes walk into town however allow an extra 5 minutes if you choose to walk back as there is a bit of a hill to climb!!! (Think of it as good exercise!) Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Such a pleasure to read your great review - thank you. Glad that you found the apartment well provisioned and warm and also well located to the town centre. You were sure to have visited a good many attractions/restaurants during your 10 day stay. Nice to know that you would recommend the apartment to others and we hope if you are planning another visit to Queenstown that you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We managed to get apartment 8 when we stayed here with our two young children and my parents and the view was truly spectacular. I read on here that 8 and 9 were the pick of the apartments when it came to the view and we were definitely not disappointed.
The apartment is well equipped and modern. Upstairs, where the living room and kitchen are, is very spacious but it was extremely hot and there was no obvious way to turn down the heating so we had to keep the balcony door open otherwise it was almost unpleasantly hot. I called housekeeping, who are not on site, and they talked me through how to turn down the under floor heating but clear instructions would be useful.
The bedrooms, which are downstairs, are a little cramped, as is the ensuite and second toilet, but the beds were comfortable. We had to pay extra for both a high chair and a cot, which is unusual and was surprisingly expensive compared with many other places we have stayed with our children.
The location of the condos is a little out of town and while it is a nice downhill walk into the city centre, the walk home is less enjoyable. The checkin procedures were also not very clear and we had no idea what we were meant to do with rubbish, recycling, linen etc on checkout.
But our overall experience of this property was very good although next time we would stay somewhere a little closer to town.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 8 or 9 for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWastnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback - it’s the little things pointed out that help us to fine tune our operation and constantly improve the facilities for our guests.
It is good to see your overall experience was a good one nonetheless we are disappoint that your experience was marred and we will certainly work to improve information and signage for guests within the apartment. We hope your trip home was a safe one. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed in the front apartment (No 9) so great views from bedrooms and living area (not sure of the units behind would have views from the bedrooms). Well equipped, huge Smeg stove/oven, comfortable beds and sofas. A little way out of the centre of town but the exercise was necessary following some great dining experiences. Would happily stay at Lake ridge Condos again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you Gordon for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted you would happily stay with us again at LakeRidge Condos. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Good location with great views. The apartment was well equiped though few serving platters or bowls in the kitchen. The lounge furniture was just OK - huge foam sofas which didn't appeal, and the 3rd. twin bedroom was quite small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Olive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Hi Olive, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us at LakeRidge Condos. We are disappointed that you found some areas that could have been improved within the apartments and will certainly consider your feedback when decisions on impending changes are made in the future. Glad you enjoyed the great views and good location and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed in the front apartment (No 8) for 9 days. What a great location with a magnificent view. Nice and close to town. We wanted for nothing in the apartment and found the beds very comfortable. Nothing negative to note.

Room Tip: Apts 8/9 are the front ones with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful review - we are happy you feel you made a 'great choice' in choosing LakeRidge Condos. Many of our guests enjoy the wonderful views from all of the apartments and their great 'in town' location. Our team does appreciate that their hard work brings positive feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you are planning to visit Queenstown in the future. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We just returned from a week in Queenstown, staying 7 nights at the Lakeridge Condos in the summer time. The condo is really everything we could have hoped for. The place was fitted out with everything we needed and while we completed various bungys, rafting, and other adventure activities while there, to be honest the best part of the holiday for me was our nightly dinners prepared in the kitchen (it really is fitted out well) and enjoying a drink with the 2 couples we traveled with while looking out over the lake.

Would highly recommend Lakeridge condos to anyone traveling to this part of the world. We'll be back there for sure in the not too distant future. Hopefully during the ski season next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the complex for uninterrupted views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Such a wonderful review and recommendation on LakeRidge Condos for future guests - thank you so much. We trust your comments about your stay and the great time enjoyed both within the apartment and in the district enjoying all its offerings have ensured you have taken home some special memories . Pleasing to know that our team shared a part to play and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeRidge Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeRidge Queenstown

Address: 51 Thompson St. | P. O. Box 446, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $300 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LakeRidge Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine 5-Star Qualmark rated luxury 3-bedroom self catering apartments. 5 minute walk to downtown Queenstown. Sleeps 6-7 people. Minimum night stay requirement varies from 2 to 7 depending on the time of year. Immaculately presented with underfloor heating, gas fire and large spa bath. 1GB Free WiFi per day per apartment. All condos have full views of the Remarkables Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu from the top floor - comprising a fully equipped chef's kitchen, dining area and sitting room with a large flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, radio and IPod stereo connection. TV coverage is digital Sky with all channels available for viewing. The 3 bedrooms and 2½ bathrooms are on the middle floor; a master king-double, a king-double (splittable) and a third twin/bunk room. The bed configuration can accommodate either 5 singles or 2 couples and 2 singles. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. The second bathroom has a basin, shower and spa bath and there is a separate toilet with basin. Each condo has its own private garage on the ground floor, plus one off-street car park - all very easy to drop groceries (and the children) at the door before putting the car away for the night! And a full laundry (sink, washing machine and dryer) is either in the garage or on the middle level. No keys are required for the condos - entry is by digital key-pad, making access easy, simple and convenient and although there is no on-site Reception/staff support is available from your condo's VOIP phone. Baby equipment and a foldaway bed for a seventh person are availble upon request, at an additional nightly rate. Relax in front of the fire with a glass of local Pinot Noir, soak in the spa bath after a day in the mountains or just wind-down and admire a truly spectacular Queenstown sunset over the lake and mountains! Perfect for any season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your LakeRidge Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeridge Condos Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing