We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best apartments I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LakeRidge Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed in many apartments, hotels etc in my life, in many different countries and for all budgets but this was the best and I mean that sincerely. The location is excellent, just a short walk from the town centre and the top floor living space views........unbelievably beautiful. The condos are spotlessly clean and top quality, from the underfloor heating to the crockery.
I really did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borderslass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

These are lovely,light,roomy & spacious condos but do have to say that if you are not in a front unit your views are spoilt by the condos in front. The units were spotlessly clean & included everything you would need with both good cooking & washing/drying facilities which would be a boon with families or particularly with skiers in Winter. Our apt. did have a musty smell at the top of the stairs - did not see any wet spots but it was quite an obvious smell.The other problem was that the person in the other end condo parked in front of our unit so we were unable to access our garage - she did come & move the car when asked but it was a nuisance - maybe some signs advising against this ? Was great having 1GB of free Wifi . There were only 2 of us but it would be perfect for 2 couples.Walk into town was easy - getting back is good exercise !! I would stay again but only if I could book a front unit where I could relax on the deck with wine in hand admiring the superb views

Room Tip: Get a front condo !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

These condos are in the most fabulous location with to die for views across the lake - a short walk into the town and all its energy and activity but far enough away to be really quiet. The condo is really well fitted out and plenty of space for 5 adults. Everything you need is here to make the most of your stay in Queenstown. I really liked the online booking and access system and the admin people are very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Four couples shared two condos at the very front . Fantastic views, never tired of those mountains! The units are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. May have been a little too cosy with three coles in each condo but absolutely great for two couples, giving us a bathroom each and plenty of room. When flights delayed the manager kindly gave us the extra night at a discounted rate which was very generous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lakeridge!

Room Tip: Front condos great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Group of 6, 2 couples, 1 single & 1 toddler & the condos were perfect - plenty of room for everyone, high end appliances & the famous view which is amazing to wake up every morning & watch the sun go down each evening. Perfect for group entertaining, many a gourmet meal was cooked & silky Otago Pinot Noir was consumed looking out to the Remarkables & the Queenstown city lights. An easy 10 minute walk down the hill to town, is quiet & convient, perfect for that week away with friends..

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank W4UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I cannot describe the feeling of walking up the staircase to the top floor and how it felt to be overcome with the beauty of the view from the lounge room... The you turned around and were greeted by this fantastic modern lounge room and kitchen... Nothing disappointed in this condo - it suited our weekend perfectly. We travelled as 3 individuals and the bedrooms suited perfectly. I would recommend to guests to utilize a taxi to get back from town (as it is a steep walk back) taxi costs roughly $10 from town.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BecB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and could not be happier, the condo easily accommodated 6 guests, very modern and clean, terrific free wifi internet. Great view over the lake. Look out for cheap rates on their website, better than wotif.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWAN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Queenstown
Esplanade Queenstown
#40 of 58 in Queenstown
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeRidge Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeRidge Queenstown

Address: 51 Thompson St. | P. O. Box 446, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $312 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LakeRidge Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine 5-Star Qualmark rated luxury 3-bedroom self catering apartments. 5 minute walk to downtown Queenstown. Sleeps 6-7 people. Minimum night stay requirement varies from 2 to 7 depending on the time of year. Immaculately presented with underfloor heating, gas fire and large spa bath. 1GB Free WiFi per day per apartment. All condos have full views of the Remarkables Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu from the top floor - comprising a fully equipped chef's kitchen, dining area and sitting room with a large flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, radio and IPod stereo connection. TV coverage is digital Sky with all channels available for viewing. The 3 bedrooms and 2½ bathrooms are on the middle floor; a master king-double, a king-double (splittable) and a third twin/bunk room. The bed configuration can accommodate either 5 singles or 2 couples and 2 singles. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. The second bathroom has a basin, shower and spa bath and there is a separate toilet with basin. Each condo has its own private garage on the ground floor, plus one off-street car park - all very easy to drop groceries (and the children) at the door before putting the car away for the night! And a full laundry (sink, washing machine and dryer) is either in the garage or on the middle level. No keys are required for the condos - entry is by digital key-pad, making access easy, simple and convenient and although there is no on-site Reception/staff support is available from your condo's VOIP phone. Baby equipment and a foldaway bed for a seventh person are availble upon request, at an additional nightly rate. Relax in front of the fire with a glass of local Pinot Noir, soak in the spa bath after a day in the mountains or just wind-down and admire a truly spectacular Queenstown sunset over the lake and mountains! Perfect for any season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your LakeRidge Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeridge Condos Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing