We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fault to be found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
HCMC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a fault to be found”
Reviewed April 24, 2010

It's all been said but the location was great, the service impeccable, rooms nice, beds comfortable. The only way to make it better would have been to transplant it to the waterfront.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alien_Whelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    111
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
134
536
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This place is a gem. Okay, admittedly we had room 9, probably their best room, but everything was so perfect about the place: the decor, the personal service, the location, the breakfast food. Our room was comfortable and spotless. The glass partition separating the bedroom from the huge bathroom didn't bother us (there was a curtain, after all) although it may not suit some people. Overall, we'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockfordman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

The hotel is in a great location, an easy stroll to everything in Queenstown. It is trendy and modern, impeccably clean with comfy beds and all the mod cons. John, the manager, was very friendly, helpful, professional and his hospitality and service were exceptional. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkkato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We began our two-week honeymoon at the Queenstown Park Hotel; it was a perfect beginning. The staff are absolutely top-notch -- helpful, kind, cheerful -- and one of the owners practically planned our entire trip for us. In fact, after a booking inquiry, he phoned me at home in the U.S., and we spoke about our itinerary for half an hour! On-site staff were equally terrific: one sent us to a store to replace our broken camera for a third of the cost of the shop right in town, and the other recommended the hot pools at Onsen, which were a definite highlight.

The hotel itself is lovely, and small, with little wasted space. Reception area doubles as lounge during the daily wine hour, and the small dining space downstairs is the place for fantastic breakfasts. The modern style of the place is great, as is its location a five-minute walk from Queenstown (and away from the hustle and bustle). Rooms are stylish in an understated way, and include a small kitchenette. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socalscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Booked this outstanding accommodation after doing my usual Tripadvisor et al research. Stayed 4 nights and used the Park Hotel as our base to explore Queenstown and the surroundings (Glenorchy, Wineries, Arrowtown etc). Friends were also staying here with us. Easy to find, very close and within walking distance (3 min) to the town center. Free covered parking! Arrived at 6pm and were greeted with free canapes & drinks. Yum Yum! Donna, John & their staff are extremely helpful and friendly. No doubt, they know how to perform! They booked us in for dinner each night, never were we told "can't do this or that at the moment". They really go out of their way to arrange things - probably the best hotel service I have ever experienced. The rooms (Gondola view) are absolutely clean, modern, chic design and I felt like heaven in that super king bed. Flatscreen TV, complementary WLAN (they just gave me a laptop to use for as long as I wanted!), kitchenette with minibar, beautiful wine & cheese etc from the region for very acceptable prices. You can also have breakfast which is well worth it's money (25 NZD pp) compared to most overpriced places in town. I had the best french toast in my life (tropical!), others had the classics. Coffee, fresh croissants & orange juice (free refills!) included. Service once again great!!! Altogether very easy rating: Excellent+++. Can't wait to go back, thanks guys!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We spent 4 nights at this friendly boutique hotel and we were delighted with our choice. Our package included a Milford Sound flight and boat trip which was undoubtedly the highlight of our holiday. Although the daily rate is quite high, once you factor in the trip, the breakfast, free Wi-Fi and the early evening canapes/wine (where you get to meet the husband/wife management team and other guests), it's exceptional value. The rooms were very well appointed (I cannot think of anything that was missing) and trendily furnished. The room service was a bit sporadic but this was only a minor irritant. The breakfasts were exceptional, the in-house chef who also makes the evening canapes makes the best poached eggs on the planet!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2010

we had a wonderful time with John and Donna...they are the most welcoming hosts and go out of their way to help you with anything you need. They were most accommodating to our little 5 month old son. the hotel has a great location and you can walk to everything within a short period of time. the rooms were great, very funky and have also got a kitchenette which is great for when you travel with a baby. Plenty of room to put a portacot inside the room. Every evening from 6 pm to 7 pm, John and Donna offer nibbles and drinks for guests...they offer great wines and other drinks and are not shy in filling your glasses up again. Wireless is free as well...we will def. go back and stay there again....we had a great time.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinti5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing