We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
794
130
24
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
130
24
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremarkables roomtower suitefudgerugby fieldglass ceilingeach eveningother guestscomplimentary winegreat boutiquenew zealandcocktail hourmini kitchensmall kitchenettewonderful hotelrooms are beautifuldinner reservationsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 957 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

My husband and I spent 3nights here for the Queenstown marathon and was the perfect accomodation for us , the staff were amazing far beyond our expectations, so friendly and knowledgeable about the region which was helpful for us . We have already rebooked for next year, absolutely loved our stay here ,

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank walkdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We stayed here 5 nights in between hiking the Routeburn Trek. Lovely accommodations between gondola and center of town. We walked everywhere and took bus from downtown to Arrowtown and Amisfield Winery. Really enjoyed the Happy Hour from 6-7 with appetizers and local wine, meeting other guests and talking with hosts about local recommendations. If you like small hotels that offer unique stylish decor, convenient location and personal service; this hotel delivers!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The hotel is located inside a park just 5min walk of city center. When you check in you will be received by the wonderful hotel staff (Karen, Francisco, Paula, Fabricio and Liu).
They will answer your questions, book your excursions and treat you like a king during your stay. The room design is modern, spacious, absolutely clean and well equipped. The shower contains a roof, where you are able to see the stars during the night. As we prefer the hard mattress on a bed, the doublebed was quite too soft for us. That only depends on your own personal taste.
By stepping out on your balcony you will be awarded with nice mountain views and fresh air. The breakfast is of outstanding quality (delicious fruits, fresh juices, cereals, excellent bakery, croissants, scrambled eggs with spinach and salmon, feta cheese and so on....) Simply no wishes remain open.
Arround 5.30pm the hotel staff offers you homemade canapes and a great choice of selected New Zealand wines.
All in all an unforgetable and marvellous expierience. We would highly recommend this unique location.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have got better views
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I️ stayed here for two nights as the first stop on our New Zealand honeymoon road trip. We would definitely stay again. Not only are the rooms nice and the hotel is in walking distance to seemingly everything in town, but they also have a happy hour each evening with appetizers, wine, and are ready to help give advice for the next day or setup dinner reservations. On top of all this, our car battery died and two of the staff went out of their way to try to jump our call and get us connected with the car service. Wonderful people!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank KathrynG1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

My son and I stayed for 3 nights. We really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is so close to town. Very convenient.
Friendly staff.
Clean and modern rooms.
Loved the comfy beds.
Enjoyed the big breakfast and fruits.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews