We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay to sandwich in the Milford Track”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay to sandwich in the Milford Track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We certainly enjoyed the comfort of this boutique hotel. The modern room was great with a beautiful out to the park and the Remarkables in the background. The bathroom was seperate from the toilet and the shower had a huge showerhead with great water pressure. Also a large free standing tub was great after completing the Track. The bed was very comfortable with at least 1200 count sheets. Every night had a great wine and canape hour from 6 to 7. We never went for breakfast as I found a great little bakery down the road that had great coffee, meat pies, and pastries. The staff was always friendly and helpful. It was great to come back after the Track to our things already in our room. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedondoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    109
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
129
520
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westhampton, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We just completed 2 nights in Queenstown and stayed in this modern, spacious hotel. We were in rooms 9 and 10. Room 10 has a lovely balcony which makes that room very special. Room 10 has three enormous floor to ceiling windows which provide the most amazing view, but no window opens. Each were equipped with kitchenette, LARGE, comfortable bathroom, comfortable beds in a large bedroom, and WC. The rooms were clean and and well-maintained. AC too. Both had fantastic views of the park and Remarkables in the distance. Breakfast was delicious. Easy walking distance to town and to hike in the area (we recommend the hike up Queenstown Hill...be prepared for quite a vertical climb in the beginning!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Loved the room including the glass panel through to the shower-room (there is a curtain you can pull across which certainly stopped us being troubled by early sun through the top-light). Neat little kitchenette which was well stocked including wine and cheese in the fridge (we had stopped on route at a winery and bought both!). Evening drinks and canapés were nice and staff were generally helpful and friendly. We were disappointed to only get one hotel-sized shampoo to last 2 of us 3 nights (and as unstaffed overnight, no-one to approach to remedy this when we realised).
Our main grouse with this hotel was the breakfast. It is served in a canteen like room (okay we know the hotel has a minimalist décor). There is no buffet, just a menu from which you can make 1 choice or pay an extra 10 dollars for a second so for example, fruit came with muesli, but that would be extra if you wanted a cooked breakfast as well - having travelled around New Zealand for 3 weeks by now, this was unusual and we would expect better of a supposedly boutique hotel. To be fair, cooked breakfasts were good; however another issue was staff not always in room so couldn't access any of breakfast until they appeared and even then they were less than happy if asked for eg more coffee. A further irritation was that they ran out of marmalade on Friday and hadn't managed to restock by Sunday.
Previous reviews mentioned road noise but that didn't trouble us at all.
No pool and we didn't use room service so ignore these scores - computer glitch!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, very comfortable rooms, very helpful, knowledgeable staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Free drinks and canapés at 6pm made a good start to an evening out. We would not look to stay anywhere else on our next visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a beautiful hotel! We where so happy to be greeted by a lovely modern decor. The space was peaceful and modern with out being sterile. Our room, on the top floor had beautiful views and we loved the design details.

We enjoyed a delightful cocktail hour every night and the staff was incredibly helpful in every question we asked from planning special meals to fun outings.

I would highly recommend booking here and look forward to visiting when we are back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We had 4 enjoyable nights at the Queenstown Park Hotel. A few minutes walk to the gondola and to town, but far enough away from town that it's not a busy area. The air conditioning in our room didn't work so we were upgraded after 1 night - staff very apologetic about this, but the Remarkables room we were moved to was great, so no hardship for us! The staff were all friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, taxi booking and suggestions for activities. Breakfast was nicely presented and a tasty range of options available. One criticism on the room - the floors are wooden, with only a rug under the bed, which was uncomfortable when I wanted to have a good stretch after a long hike. Maybe provide yoga mats? Tasty canapés and wine served in the early evening in the lounge - a nice touch to make guests feel at home.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RALTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I just checked out of the Queenstown Park Hotel this morning. We (there were 3 of us) stayed there for 4 nights from February 4-8, 2014. I really would give it a 3.5 stars but there's no half points here at tripadvisor.com. This hotel is small, lovely, modern & clean. A boutique hotel done right in my opinion. My only reservation from giving it higher than a 3.5 stars is because we miss the other amenities that the big luxury hotels have such as a swimming pool, a gym, bell service, 24-hour receptionist, etc. which most small boutique hotels do not have. This is why my rating is lower than most reviews posted here. We prefer the big luxury hotels than boutique ones. The bigger name hotels (and there's not many in Queenstown) were all booked the days we were in town and we did not want to sacrifice comfort so we picked this hotel. It is rated highly on Tripadvisor and rightly so.

Upon quick check in, Edwardo & Marika gave us a warm welcome and immediately showed us our room. The room was very nice & modern but it was too small for the 3 of us so we requested a bigger room. Edwardo patiently showed us 2 other rooms to choose from and the situation was remedied. Our room was modern, bright & beautifully decorated with 2 comfortable double beds, fresh linens, etc. Furnishings & appointments are modern. There was a small safe, 2-burner stove, plates & silverware, electric coffee pot, toaster, blow dryer, iron & ironing board provided in the room. The bathroom was spacious, modern with a tub & shower, a single sink and heated towel bars. I love how the curtains were operated remotely by pushing a button from the bed. Location is in the quiet part of the town but a mere 5-minute walk to the busy central section of Queenstown. The Skyline gondola is very close by. They have a small & simple dining room downstairs but we did not eat there during our stay. They do not have drawers except for the 3 small ones inside the closet. The TV channels were very limited. I enjoyed the free internet. There was nobody at the front desk after it gets dark until about 7 am the next morning. If you want to get somebody during these hours, you have to ring a buzzer at the front desk and somebody shows up. I called one night from our room (around 10:30 pm) and the phone just rang and nobody answered. Since it was not too critical, I just let it go.

The best part was the free canapes & drinks daily from 6 pm to 7pm which also allowed us to socialize with the other guests. It was more personal and intimate after a busy day of exploring Queenstown. The canapes were artfully presented & delicious. The wines were always good. This was the best part of our stay and it's hard to get this in a big chain hotel. Edwardo was very friendly, helpful, efficient and informative. We appreciated all of these.

We had a memorable & special time in Queenstown. Our 4-night stay was not long enough to do and see the beauty of this majestic town. Boutique hotels have its own charms and Queenstown Park Hotel has it all but we still want the amenities only a big luxury hotel can give.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celestial G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#1 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#3 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing