We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious stay@ Queenstown Park Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2008

A luxurious stay at a hotel with a difference. At the Queenstown Park Hotel, the rooms are luxurious, the breakfast divine and hosts greet you with your name. Bypass the masses at other large hotels and stay here for a bit of luxury and indulgence - it's worth it!

PROS
* quiet & warm quality outfitted modern rooms with designer touches (Kartell furniture etc...)

* very comfy beds, linen & pillows

* luxurious thick long bathrobes

* excellent gourmet breakfast options included in room rate (e.g. hot croissants, freshly brewed coffee & orange juice, home made muesli with southern Otago gourmet dried apricots, smoked salmon filled breakfast bagel, coconut french toast, blueberry pancakes, large farmers breakfast). Breakfast is from 7:30am but arrangements can be made for gourmet continental breakfast delivered to your room the night before if required (some Queenstown activities e.g. skiing, Doubtful Sounds day tours depart around 6:45am)

* free wireless internet (accessible from lobby, all rooms + breakfast dining room)

* free parking within hotel complex - very handy since car parking in Queenstown centre is limited (can be difficult to find a spot as is generally very busy + local parking meter charges usually apply)

* short walk (2 - 3mins) to Queenstown centre including supermarket, bookings for all adrenalin activities

* short walk to ski field pick-up/ drop offs on Robins Road (same road as hotel) and Queenstown gondola ride (5 mins)

* superb hosts (very approachable and genuinely attentive to guests needs)

CONS
* no gym or spa pool

* no in-hotel restaurant but close enough to walk to local restaurants. The hotel also has a selection of local restaurant menus (ask at front reception) and can assist in delivery for Hells Gourmet Pizza (delivery rates may apply)

* accommodation packages can be a bit pricey but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Nga_Mihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 892 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2008

This stylish hotel is absolutely excellent. I travel a lot, very regularly, and this is the first time for many years I have been compelled to write a review about a hotel! The managers are committed to making sure that every guest has a great stay, whether they are after action or relaxation. Small touches - if you want to book an activity, they will not only explain all the options but book it for you and ensure the tour operators know how to look after their guests! Although no evening restaurant, there are so many fantastic places within a few minutes walk it doesn;t matter. Lovely canapes and wine each evening and breakfast was a real treat. The hotel decor is fantastic, the hospitality outstanding, location is perfect. Go there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jacmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We stayed at Queenstown Park Hotel all too briefly in July 2008. My partner and I were looking for a night of luxury after 5 nights in other accomodation. We were not dissappointed. We found the hotel to be beautifully decorated with comfortable quality furnishings. One of the design features is a skylight in the bathroom which reflects a view through the mirror, stars by night were stunning. The management couple John and Donna really looked after us finding us a great french restaurant for dinner and serving an amazing in house breakfast with a great coffee.
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gusdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed this hotel immensely! The rooms were modern, tasteful and clean. The management was very accommodating of our early morning excursion, arranging an alternative breakfast for us. Cocktail hour was enjoyable and informative and a marvelous way to relax after a day of touring.

We had a great view from our room of the paraglider's descent .

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartyscraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Beautiful small stylish boutique hotel with husband and wife management team. Very friendly and helpful couple, with advice on hikes, places to visit and local wineries. Gourmet breakfast.
Perfect location, close to the gondola and five minute walk to central Queenstown.
Lovely rooms in black and white, with lots of gadgets, switches for day and night blinds, big comfortable beds. Great shower, with large skylight to check out the weather. Computer controlled heated floors. Free high speed internet worked well.
Suitable for business people and adults.
For accommodation It was the highlight of our trip ( Queenstown is a "must see" on any visit to New Zealand).
Best price via the internet.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mfandef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

This is a new hotel which only opened in December 2007. The rooms are very modern with every amenity. The hotel is in a quiet location but still only a very short walk to the shops and restaurants in the centre of Queenstown. If you are fed up with lukewarm food from a breakfast buffet come here for a freshly cooked breakfast. The greatest assets of this hotel however are the managers, John and Donna, they were so enthusiastic and helpful not only about the hotel but also Queenstown.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank North-Yorkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2008

This hotel was great in so many ways - brand new, well designed (especially loved the glass ceiling above the bathroom), cute toiletries, a welcome ice cream on arrival, guest drinks each night (even though we didn't get to that) and best of all - breakfast!! Not just any old dreary buffet style breakfast, but instead, you get to choose from a menu and it's cooked to order with proper coffee!! The location of the hotel was no problem - a 2 minute walk and you're at the shops. There was free car parking and the staff were really friendly and helpful as well.

If you're after a special hotel in Queenstown, but you don't want to pay $1500 per night asked by some hotels, then I recommend you book this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoosieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 59 in Queenstown
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $264 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing