We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed for three nights at the hotel in December. The room was spacious and clean with a nice kitchenette to fix hot drinks or have a snack. The service was great (especially helpful in obtaining reservations for dining in hot spots) and the breakfast was worth the extra cost. The location provides easy access to town, the gondola, and the open field is great for families with children.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 875 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wow .amazing hotel one of the best we have stayed in,made exceptional by thoughtful and friendly staff . We were made very welcome as we arrived after a very cold and wet bike journey .rooms were beautifully designed very contemporary with astounding view of the queenstown gondolas .customer service was the best in every way .cannot fault this hotel .we had three nights here and celebrated new year .highly recommend this hotel .nicky and ian uk .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Headmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I chose the property based on online reviews and a mid week promotion. Couldn't have made a better choice. I was travelling solo and hadn't had time to organise activities ahead. The staff was fantastic. They catered for me and organised my daily schedules always following up and happy to handle last minute changes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romano_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I came here on our honeymoon for a one-night stay at the beginning of our trip to the South Island. What a pleasant transition from our time in the Whitesundays and driving down to Mackay in Australia! As soon as we saw the expansive mountain ranges that welcomed us as our plane set down in Queenstown, we knew we were in for a treat.

The Queenstown Park Hotel did not disappoint. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the maitre d' who showed us where to park in the hotel's lot. Super-convenient. He then helped us to our room, showed us how the super-modern set-up worked and then led us back to the lobby for the nightly small plates and wine they have from 6-7. An awesome way to welcome a couple on their honeymoon. He was gracious in helping us decide on a restaurant for the evening and then bid us a good night. Hands down the best service I have ever gotten at any hotel or B&B I've stayed at. I guess they can do this when they only have a relatively small number of rooms and guests each evening.

The room itself was pretty epic. They found a way to make a small space feel sophisticated and comfortable. The shower had a skylight, which was pretty cool, and the decorations throughout the room had a very W Hotel feel. Really loved the decor and just the feel of being in the room.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelGuy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My partner and I visited Queenstown for a wedding in mid November. We had several choices of hotels and decided on the QT Park hotel as it wasn't too big and commercial and in the pictures the 19 rooms were well appointed and even had kitchen facilities. When we arrived we were not disappointed, the room was spotless and beautifully decorated. We were given a lovely gondola view room with balcony overlooking the mountains. I have to add that the bed and bed linen were luxurious and comfortable, it made getting up in the mornings difficult. The hotel also came with free wifi, tv, automatic blinds and the shower even had a built-in skylight to see the night sky. Also if you book at this hotel make sure you take advantage of the free wine and canapes in the afternoon before youhead out for dinner, tasty canapes and lovely NZ wines. The service was top notch and I would recommend this hotel to others seeking an enjoyable boutique hotel experience in QT.

Room Tip: Ask for a gondola view room for a nice view and be sure to try the free wine and canapes in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with my stay. While the rooms are very tastefully decorated and the location was great, it was hard to get a good nights rest. Not sure if it was because of lingering jet lag, or perhaps the mattress was too soft, and certainly not helped by the noise coming from the street in the middle of the night. The ground floor rooms facing the road are worth avoiding, at least during the busy holiday season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel22864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A boutique hotel with not more than 20 rooms, we were lucky to secure a room for the night. During our stay we were pampered. The room has a great bed and a lot of light is brought in via a skylight in the bathroom which flows via a glass wall trough to the bedroom. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which we find great!

Between 18 and 19 hours they offer pre dinner drinks with nice wines (or other drinks if you prefer) and small bites. We loved the wines they served and the hosts are enthusiastic and talkative people. If you have the time, go down to reception area for the wine and conversation, we enjoyed it very much.

The car park underneath the hotel is free of charge and it's only a few minutes walking to city centre from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $267 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Splitty, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing