We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed 6 nights and had a wonderful visit.

The service was excellent, really impeccable and a special mention needs to go to Bonnie who was just lovely. However Karen, Reggie and Eduardo were all really terrific too.

Nothing was too much trouble; even us changing a restaurant booking 3 times.

I came down with a cold and Karen offered to have a hot lemon toddy made up for me which was well beyond my expectations.

They do a complimentary wine and canapes hour by the fire place at 6pm and this is a lovely feature. It really typifies why boutique hotels are so good. You are really made to feel special and to feel like you are staying with friends rather than in a hotel.

We stayed in a Remarkables room and it was spacious, the bath and showers were huge and it had a lovely outlook. It was extremely quiet. It was also very clean. House keeping do a really good job and need to be commended.

The other really amazing thing was they gave us a 1pm check out to coincide with when we needed to leave for the airport. This was absolutely brilliant and very much appreciated.


I only have two complaints. Firstly the lack of a restaurant or in room dinning. I missed this when I was researching the hotel and with a young child it was really inconvenient for us not to be able to order room service. The other was that breakfast started at 7.30am which is too late if you want to be on the 8.00am bus up the mountain. They did schedule an early breakfast at 7.15am for us on the first day and we were able to pre-order food but I didn't like to do this each day.

However if the above isnt important to you then you cannot go wrong with this hotel

Room Tip: Remarkables room has a small kitchenette which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuesdayjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    109
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
133
527
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in April 2013 and we loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully styled and quality products used. I particularly liked the extra little touches like the locally made fudge gift on our bed and the free happy hour. The hotel is an easy walk into the Main Street. My only small criticism is that we could hear street noise occasionally late at night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A Ritzy affair! Wow,
An Amassing, contempoary feel, while still retaining the beauty & feel of New zealand.
The natural rock stone walls, Velour furniture, soft lighting, warm & inviting fireplace, gold embleshments, top of the line luxuary.

The staff,...soon memebers of the family,..warm kind, friendly down to earth, enteraining.

The Park Hotel is one Queenstowns MUST DO stays!
Wonderful nights sleep, lovely breakfast,stunning bathroom, thoughly enjoyed ourselfs. oxoxo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbay, Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I had a long weekend away from the children and were looking for a little bit of comfort and luxury while in Queenstown...and this hotel didn’t disappoint in the slightest!!
From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out the staff of Bonnie, Karen and Eduardo treated us like royalty! The service and personal attention was exceptionally friendly and attentive (but not overbearing) where they simply couldn’t do enough for you.
The room was high quality, very clean, airy but cosy with a comfy bed, excellent bathroom facilities and a small kitchen. In general, the hotel was all we needed with a ‘boutique’ feel to it with a nice fire in reception for evening drinks, nice warm décor, complementary parking and an excellent choice for a quality breakfast.
Location - It was a very short stroll into town and to the gondola so a fantastic location as you are away from the noise of the city centre.
I would recommend this hotel for any couple getting away for a while, we will defiantly be back!
The only gripe I have is that we couldn’t stay longer!

Room Tip: If i stayed again i would choose a room on the 'field' side (not road side) as you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillsyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

great newzealand hospitality , the staff were really nice and helpful , our room was just what we wanted , very clean with a great ensuite bathroom . we found the location very cnvenient so close to rhe center of town . breakfast was atreat , highly reccomended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasforben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Mum and I booked ourselves into the Queenstown Park Hotel. We acquired the Gondola Twin Room. No view to speak of, other than the mountainside that felt more ominous than scenic, but we weren't looking for a view – so all good. The room itself was a unique design that I could've sworn was custom-made for someone like myself. Its basically one long room divided in two parts. Occupying the main part is the bedroom-come-lounge. Instead of sofas we had queen-size beds with a flat-screen tv occupying the opposite wall. The only other furniture of note is the comfy single chair and separate dainty desk/chair down the far end. Nearest the door was a suave looking bathroom with shower and bath – all can be clearly seen from the bedroom itself as the only thing dividing it is a glass panel wall. But of course, if you need a bit of privacy there is the accommodating curtain. Last of all is the compact kitchen (standing room only) that can be easily hidden by a sliding door. They also pander to those who like the convenience of having snacks at hand (though they are costly). But if you're feeling thrifty there is a supermarket just up the road too. Breakfast too is a wonderful convenience and I think well worth the price ($25 per person) because that's one less worry for me to take care of during the day (not to mention the meals were a delight). As for lunch and dinner everyone on staff had a great knowledge of what restaurants/cafés were worth dining at, and we're only too happy to arrange bookings. Around 6-ish they serve complimentary drinks and delightful tasting canapés in the main lounge. Oh, and loved the fact our room was closest to the elevator leading to the underground car-park (not that you would honestly need a car as the hotel was basically five minutes walk to most of what Queenstown had to offer). Mum and I enjoyed our stay here and made the most of what this hotel had to offer. Our only criticism is that we chose to come here during the off-season, which I guess is no fault of the hotel, more an object lesson for those used to fine dining – good luck finding a good restaurant during off-season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tala U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Queenstown Park Hotel so much that we have rebooked for this winter. A lovely location, nice and close to town - walking distance.
The staff were friendly and willing to help out with information on the local activities and 'not to miss' spots of queenstown.
The room was spacious, clean and tidy - the bed was comfortable.
Overall an enjoyable stay and looking forward to staying again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seeingitallnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#3 of 58 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing