We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Azur(Queenstown)
$908
$859
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$175
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$126
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$207
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$148
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$170
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinross Cottages(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$171
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
781
124
24
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
124
24
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremarkables roomtower suiterugby fieldfudgeglass roofeach eveningother guestscomplimentary winegreat boutiquenew zealandcocktail hourmini kitchenwonderful hotelsmall kitchenetterooms are beautifuldinner reservationsstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 938 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel is by the park so you away from the bustle of the town. Most of the rooms as I have read are stunning. Not the few towards the road. The road traffic and bar traffic are very noisy. The cocktail hour and breakfast were wonderful. The staff is remarkable. They are everywhere. The decor of this hotel is modern and so clean. i would give this hotel an excellent iff it was not for the noise of the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get room towards the park or on second floor. Then you will love it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam49Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Wonderful Boutique Hotel in the centre of Queenstown. The rooms are very nicely designed and very comfortable and clean. The Architecture of the Building itself is contemporary and nice and blends nicely in the green park & natural environment surrounding the Hotel. The only negative feedback would be that the views from the rooms are not that great. We stayed at the Rees in Queenstown and there the room had breathtaking views on the lake and mountains.

We arrived in Queenstown after an 8 hr trip from Christchurch where we escaped the Earthquake in February. We however completely forgot all the troubles of the Earthquake where we lost all our belongings and passports by spending a magnificient week in Queenstown. The Hotel owners and staff were very nice and helped us as much as they could during our stay there.

The breakfast in the morning was great and the small canapés and drinks in the lobby in the evening very cosy and relaxing. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Queenstown and looking for a nice contempoary and well located Boutique Hotel. We would definitely go back there again!

Room Tip: Choose a suite that gives directly on the Oval, the view would be nicer.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_Didier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Rooms are beautiful. There is an open skylight from the bathroom. Huge windows in the bedroom. Decor is amazing. Staff were helpful with recommendations and extremely nice. I left behind a $500 emerald necklace and instead of saying they couldn't find it. They mailed it all the way back to me in the states, free of charge!!!! I love them and I'm going back and staying there again next month :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinPh0t0grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Our room had a lovely view of the lake with the snow capped mountains rising up on the far side. It was centrally located so it was an easy walk to town although because of the one steep hill we parked at the bottom and drove up and down to alleviate my foot problems. Louise served wine and appetizers at five which gave us a chance to meet and chat with other guests. Breakfast was great and rooms comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a view
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I am writing this in retrospect to our second trip to Queenstown back in March 2011. The year before we stayed at the Park Hotel in April 2010 with family-friends. This time we brought our 6-month-old daughter with us. Again, thanks to the amazing hospitality, we felt so cordially welcome. There is not much to say or add to other 5-star ratings, but: Don't waste your time anywhere else. I have recommended the Park Hotel to all friends and family; can't wait to return once again and spoil ourselves with the tower suite! One of my favourite hotels worldwide.
Tim and Steffi, Germany

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews