We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Campsite for Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Right from the moment I booked this campsite via email the staff were brilliant! Me and my boyfriend stayed over New Years for around 5 days. The campsite is small but very clean and has a nice little stream running alongside it which we were luckily enough parked right next to. I booked our campsites months in advance for your trip to get everything organised, and the staff helped me book every activity for every day that we were stating there! Massive thumbs up from me. Throughout our whole stay in NZ this was the friendliest campsite we stayed at! And I have to say regarding the below comments, as we also stayed over new years we had no complaints whatsoever about the noise levels. We werent disturbed once (even though the papers said 10,000 people were expected in Queenstown over NYE!) The campsite is nicely just out of the way of town, about a 10 min walk. All the activities they helped me book such as horseriding, skydiving, doubtful sound trip - all had pick ups from their campsite too, which helps especially as we were in a motorhome. Overall i just want to say a massive thanks to the girls working there - you do a great job!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 759 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Clean tidy, gd size kitchen with tables and chairs as well as lounges. Other kitchen areas also available. Nice clean facilities and bays. Abrupt office staff. Adult lounge is a great idea but closes at 8.30pm far too early.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank SusanandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We four adults stayed for two nights in a two bedroom, one bathroom unit in the Top 10 camping ground. The bedrooms were small, but the living areas larger, with dining table, couch, chairs, TV, and open plan to the kitchen, with good stove and fridge, but no dishwasher. The bathroom, which was between the two bedrooms, was small, with shower and basin, and a separate toilet. The units are surrounded by camp sites, where the camper vans were jammed in, but attractive gardens with quirky antique machinery on display helped to soften the area. The location, a five minute flat walk from the town centre, and close to a supermarket, is very convenient. However, we wouldn't stay again, as on both nights we were woken by loud music that sounded as though it was coming from a disco or nightclub somewhere close by. Fortunately I travel with ear plugs, and certainly had to use them here.

Room Tip: I think all units were much the same, sitting in amongst the camper vans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadarnle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank- you for taking time to provide feedback and we are sorry you were disturbed by noise, this was a private residential property behind the park, there are no nightclubs in the vicinity. Your stay was during the start of the busy Xmas and New Year break so these locals obviously got into the Xmas spirit a bit too much! We were advised on one of the nights by other guests via our after hours phone line, as soon as we were advised we contacted noise control and the police, they then monitored the noise levels in line with their policies.
If you are ever in Queenstown again please give us another try as this type of noise disturbance is not a regular occurrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The location are great, but the camp site are cramped and roadway were narrow too. There are some very interesting and fun decoration and most of it recycling from antique material. The facilities were exceptional clean. I do think $55 for non-power site just a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Great that you found our quirky designs interesting, there’s definitely lots to look at round the park! I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team, they work hard to keep the place spik and span! – thank-you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A pretty campsite; 5 minute walk from town centre.Garden environment with plenty of trees and shrubs around. Decent facilities,clean and well maintained. Site is relatively small and crowded but a good place nevertheless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback.
Although in busy times our sites are in close proximity to each other we have lots of greenery and funky recycled art and lots of picnic benches to separate the sites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

OK, you are in Queestown, the world capital for throwing yourself off things and if that justifies any of the following then you'll love this site. I found the staff a bit blunt (maybe it was a bad day for them). The vans are crammed in to maximise revenue, this made the stay rather less enjoyable. Wifi was available at $15 per 24hr! There is no justifying this at all. We own a small business and understand profit must be made but this is profiteering and ugly for it. One night while we were there the clubhouse played music very loudly well into the early hours, I'm sure those there were having a whale of a time but we wanted to sleep.
It's clean, like anywhere we went in NZ, but that was the only good point.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoneandonlyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed here three times, so I think this Holiday Park is OK and would probably stay again. Upsides are that the place is clean and reasonably priced. Downsides are:

1)the office staff is unavailable after around nine (so if you need anything like Internet access, get it early)
2)there are no dishes, utensils, cups, etc. for common use in the kitchens. I purchased coffee, milk, and cereal for breakfast, but there was nothing to eat or drink from. This is unusual in my experience at a Holiday Park.
3) While staff are reasonably (but not overly) friendly, there were not enough people at the front desk. I wanted to get an Internet card, but had to wait 15 minutes until the single front desk person was finished booking a bungy jump and a skydive for the person ahead of me in line. It seems that most of the staff are from other countries on working holidays and treat you like you should feel privileged to stay here.

Room Tip: For a large group, the three bedroom unit is a great value and very spacious. On the other hand, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightspirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank-you for your comments, we are currently open until 9.30pm and change our opening and closing times to meet demands. At peak times during the day we have 3 reception staff on shift, but sometimes when staff having lunch breaks or assisting other guests in the park there maybe a wait at times. Internet is available to purchase online and we have an after hours phone at reception for any urgent assistance. Our kitchens don’t have crockery or cutlery etc as most guests travel with their own and our accommodation have these provided. Anyone who doesn’t can hire a set at reception.
I can only apologise if you didn’t feel our team were overly friendly, although a lot of our staff are from other countries the majority have worked here for 2 years or more. We are all very proud to work here and want our guests to feel at home and enjoy our little slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
1.8 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#39 of 59 in Queenstown
307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#3 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $87 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing