We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good site close to centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol
Level Contributor
379 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Very good site close to centre”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's an easy 10 minute walk to the town centre from here. Generally the facilties here are pretty good, although some of them are a little dated. Some of the toilets have been decorated with photographic murals. So when you are in the gents it seems like you're in the middle of a pub. Quite clever.

Just across the street from the main entrance is a mediterranean foodstore that is simply fantastic. The quality and range of food is excellent, with avery good cafe. If you must, there is a bog standard supermarket around the corner on the main road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    224
    73
    18
    12
See reviews for
209
275
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The location of this park is fantastic, under 5 minutes walk to town centre or to the base of the gondola. Despite the urban setting, plenty of trees make for pleasant surroundings. The facilities are clean and cleverly decorated, but there was a queue for the ladies showers one evening.

Even off season (after Easter, weekday) the park was busy. We didn't book and were lucky, if I did it again I would book first.

Expensive, but that's the location for you. Free showers.

Room Tip: Fantastic town-centre location, best to book even off-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caw35uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband & i recently stayed at Creeksyde for 3 nights & really enjoyed it.Location was good easy work into town.The Gondola isn't far from there also.Friendly staff & happy to do anything for you.Some funny things around the park but that gave the place a good feel to it.We backed onto the creek which was nice,the ducks would come around near our van & then go into the creek,so nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Rooms/units (many different choices available) are really spacious, very clean, with kitchenettes, table with chairs (which is something you want when you come back to your room with food). Only the cheaper lodge rooms don't have the space for the above mentioned, but they have the best kitchen, living room, and laundry facilities. For camper vans and camping, the large, clean bathrooms and kitchens are a big plus! Everything you need is available, kitchens, bathrooms, laundry, and BBQ areas are open to all in the park.

But the best thing about Creeksyde for me, is the fact that you are in a holiday camp with lots of people around but you feel like you have privacy. The grounds are beautiful, with lots of trees and separating hedges.

We have been staying at Creeksyde over the past 7 years. We have tried other places in the area but nothing compares to the quality you pay for. They have a large friendly staff team. Reception, cleaning, and grounds are run extremely well. Summer or Winter, reception can book all the trips you want to do in Queenstown, and they go out of their way to help with other requests. All this adds to Creeksyde's magic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent one night here at a powered campervan site. Out of our 10 nights (at 10 different camp grounds) this was our *least* favorite. To add insult to injury this was the most expensive out of all of our stays. The reason we rate it "average" is because the kitchens and bathroom facilities are in desperate need of a makeover. The prep space in the kitchens is simply too small (there are several small kitchens around the grounds), there is no oven, and there are not enough tables provided for eating. Our family of 5 did not fit around one table and the other tables were being used to prepare food. The only thing this place has going for it is the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TobyDog T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We do have 2 bigger communal kitchens out of 4 that do have ovens and larger tables more suited to groups. All the various facility blocks are marked on the site map given at check in and we have put signs in each communal area directing guests to where the other facilities are. Unfortunately after looking again at the kitchen signs it doesn’t clearly mention which of our 4 kitchens have ovens, and I apologise that this was not clear. We are now going to introduce this on our signs for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at a few Holiday parks on our recent trip to beautiful New Zealand in our van and yes its not a huge park but I didn't feel like I was squeezed in and the amenities were lovely and the park is very neat, clean and quirky. They obviously care about their park. Easy walk to town and 2 min to nearest supermarket - and they have a hairdryer in the showers. Yay. There were 3 of us, 2 adults and a nine year old and we paid about $67 a night, which was the most expensive place we stayed. We stayed at others that were $50 a night but we had to pay to have a shower!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I have passed your comments on to the whole team, as you mentioned we do care about the park and for our guests to enjoy their stay here and all that Queenstown has to offer, by the sounds of it you did!
Hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you for providing feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Generally the site was clean/tidy with good facilities.
Good location close to town.
But it did seem like it was a case of how many people can we get in to a small space, which is a shame.
Plus the the staff on reception seemed a little pre-occupied, almost as it was too much trouble to check you in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am sorry to hear that our first impressions on check in did not meet your expectations. With our park being in walking distance to Queenstown’s busy centre, we are a very popular park. Due to demand our sites are in closer proximity to each other than parks in quieter areas. We have lots of trees and plantings between sites and in the quieter months we spread vans around the park where possible.
Our housekeeping and grounds team work very hard to keep the facilities and park clean and tidy for everyone to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Property: Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing