We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque but cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 20, 2012

As you've probably learned if you've read any of our other reviews, we were Top 10 devotees from an early stage of our NZ trip, so we had high hopes for Creeksyde. It's in a great spot in the centre of town, the setting is beautiful and the facilities are great, but we couldn't help but feel that they've sacrificed comfort and space for a few extra dollars - we were packed in like sardines. We saw traffic jams where one van had stopped to empty their waste water and blocked up the road, and queues to get into the site because vans checking in had blocked up the entry road for others. So although it's a lovely picturesque site, it's not as calm and relaxing as we'd hoped. However, I can't justify knocking 2 points off for the lack of space, so Creeksyde gets a generous 4.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex-and-Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Hi Alex & Carly,
Being a centrally located park in one of NZ’s busiest tourist destinations we do have lots of visitors in peak times such as the school holidays when you stayed. We do try to check guests in a quickly as possible to clear the entrance, however we also don’t want to rush guests if they have questions etc..
We do have lots of plants and flowers and bordering along side Horne creek this does make it a very picturesque park, which I’m glad you enjoyed. Come and visit us next time out of school holidays and I’m sure you’ll find us calm and relaxing.
Thanks for posting feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in Queenstown midway through our holiday in NZ. The park is in an excellent location with easy access to the town centre. The staff were friendly and so helpful and the place was spotless. We had our camper van for one night there but we also stayed in one of the apartments as a break from the van for a night, these were excellent and had everything you could ever need, right down to a selection of teas and coffees! I'd definitely recommend a stop here!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeneralDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have stayed at this park for our last 4 trips to Queenstown simply because it is the best motorhome park in town! Easy walk down to town, beautiful scenery everywhere and great groovy facilities ( love the photo murals in the bathrooms ). All tours will pick you up from out the front, and there is a supermarket just up the street and a superb gourmet market across the road. Friendly, efficient staff make this park the only choice for the adventure capital of the South Island.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gotigers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thanks for your lovely feedback and comments. The staff work hard and take pride in providing a nice place for our visitors to stay. Hopefully we will see you back for a 5th visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Found this place really good value for money. We stayed in a 2 bedroom motel room here - A couple plus a friend, booked directly on their website.
The room was warm, comfortable and well equiped - full kitchen, decent sized lounge room plus laundry. The fact it was a genuine 2 bedroom suited us well, allowing some privacy and our friend their own room, at a cheaper than most hotels offering the same.
It's an easy 10 min walk into the centre of town, which is what you want on a night out in Queenstown.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The only drawback was the room was quite dated, but, when you're saving $$ for the slopes, who cares! - Great stay all round.

Room Tip: Check out their website directly, got a better deal than on wotif.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was awesome. Great value for money, and great location. The layout was very cool. Not your average camping ground. The staff were wonderful. I only gave it a 3 for service based on one staff member who was quite rude. The camping ground encourages recycling, which is great. There were no rubbish bags in our room, and there was a sign on the wall saying there should be. When I politely asked for a rubbish bag, thinking it was a little oversight that we didn't have one, the woman first pretended to be so "clean and green" that she did not know what a rubbish bag was, and then argued that there was no sign on our wall saying that there are rubbish bags supplied in the bottom draw. The other staff were horrified. What started as a nice stroll to the office, turned into an awkward situation. Anyway, there is always one.....but I would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Hello Angela,
Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback it is important to us. We don’t provide rubbish bags in the unit bins, just a paper liner, however we do provide small food scrap rubbish bags made from recycled newspaper as per the sign on the wall and should be provided in the unit along with spares in the bottom drawer as you rightly mentioned. My colleague is sorry if she appeared rude it certainly wasn’t her intention and had misunderstood your request. I am glad that you still enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The one thing that was very refreshing was this is the only Top 10 that didnt have that "would you like fries with that" feel. The site itself was personal and interesting ... although I'm still not sure if I actually liked it or not. Hubby loved it though - hes an inventor and handyman so this place was right up his alley! It's a 5 star qual marked Park yet its bordering on old, tired and weird which is why I cant work it out - most Top 10's are modern and sterile which is the complete opposite to this one. Yes ...l think I do like it and of course its conveniently located to everything you could possibly want. I would recommend you stay here just to experience the uniqueness of the place. Thanks for the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a spot down by the quirky toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Hi Judy,
Yes we are certainly different from other parks, we like to think of ourselves as being ‘quirky’! It’s a shame your hubby didn’t get the chance to meet Tonnie, the man responsible for a lot of our artist flair- they would’ve had lots to talk about!! You’ll have to return again someday and see what ‘s new as we are always adding new bits and bobs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

As with all top 10 holiday sites we found the site extremely clean with great facilities inc wifi. Real value for money. Only stayed for 2 nights with family in a camper van. Would definately stay again and highly recommend all top 10 sites.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Johnny123186597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,418 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing