We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

As with all top 10 holiday sites we found the site extremely clean with great facilities inc wifi. Real value for money. Only stayed for 2 nights with family in a camper van. Would definately stay again and highly recommend all top 10 sites.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny123186597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    220
    73
    17
    12
See reviews for
205
270
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

when staying in any top10 you know what to expect. saying that Creeksyde was a welcome surprise. it's still has all the extras you expect from a top 10 but has its very own unique charm and style. it's well located for a very short walk into the cbd and was very clean. the staff were friendly and helpful. for me it was the outdoor BBQ area and the other decorational extras that set this top 10 apart from others. still more costly than other camps but you get what you pay for. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank intothewildwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Our quirky decoration is part of Creeksyde’s own unique style, we like to be a bit different! Very glad you enjoyed your stay, it’s very nice to hear & thank-you for taking the time to pop a review on here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
231 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Perhaps one of the places to stay in Queenstown if you are looking at your budgetm but still want to enjoy a nice place to stay getting a nice stay for what you pay.

It is located 5-10 minutes walk to town, far enough to make it a good and quiet place to sleep. We got a motel cabin (without kitchen) for 90 dollars and it was well above our expectations. Clean, nice, warm and comfortable. Staff were friendly. We were cooking in the common kitchen which is quite good, although you have to provide your own pots, pans etc.

I´ll be back for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Excellent Park to stay in as walking distance to many Queenstown attractions and nearby towns . Excellent facilities and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

By far the best holiday park we stayed at with our little boy. The shared amenities had central heating which is a must in Winter, a comfortable tv/lounge/kitchen room for us to sit back and relax. Very friendly and helpful staff on hand. Close to the city and sites an easy 10 minute walk with a 3 year old. It may seem expensive however for the amenities and family room I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The whole park had a warm and inviting feel about it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

First off, great service. People friendly and even offered the spa bath free for the kiddies. Quiet this time of year and could imagine during peak season it would be crazy around here. Very very clean. Obviously cleaned several times a day in the bathrooms etc. Nice lounge and kitchen. Only a 10 min walk to gondola or town, very good location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotwxsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope the kids enjoyed splashing around in the spa bath! I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping staff, the feedback was greatly appreciated as they take pride in keeping the park clean and tidy.
Hope you will stay again next time your down this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eeklo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were delighted to arrive in Queenstown with my partner, We heard so much about this town...Since the start of our trip, we used to stay with Top10 because those campsites provide a good service for a cheap price. Unfortunately, we were a bit disapointed by Creekyside.

One of the best point for Creekyside is the location, 10 minutes by walk for the town centre of Queenstown and five minutes by walk from a supermarket. The place is very quiet. Our site was powered; close to the facilities and the TV Lounge. Facilities were very clean and very well equipped.

Then let's talk about the points to improve. First the staff. Even if as a french belgian couple, we were glad to find a competent french speaking receptionist, we were a bit upset by our check-in. Receptionist not motivated, no smile, no welcome. We didn't appreciate when we asked where is located the I-Site, the receptionist answered "why??? We can provide informations and you can book your tours and activites with us!!" and he was quite insistent. Sorry mate but if we prefer to book with I-Site, this decision belongs to us and not you!! I can understand this receptionist did his job advertising for booking with the campsite and get perhaps a commission on the booking but we book where we want.
Something we didn't appreciate too was when I took my shower before the morning cleaning, the staff was passing through the bathrooms (Men and Women) to reach their office. The campsite has not so much bathrooms during winter time which is a place of privacy, especially when you travel in camper through winter. It is something to improve quickly.

After a good walk every day, we are glad to have a rest in a warm TV Lounge. It was a COOL TV lounge. The super design heater was not warming at all. A real fireplace would be cheaper and more efficient.. And moreover, please staff members when you come in the kitchen to turn on the kitchen hood we don't know actually why (and therefore aspitring the warm air), please when you leave would you turn it off. Thanks in advance.

I hear saying some people to tell me "What you telling are just details!" Yes but too much details become a bad feeling and doesn't justify 49 dollars a night. Fortunately, we had to remind the receptionist that we saw a promotion on the TOP10 website 2nights booked get one free. He even had some difficulties to give this discount because "It's only on Internet". We finally got this discount and I won't complain about that we had a free-night.
I think the managers of this campsite should re-open the extra facilities and train their staff a little bit better because even if we are in low season, Queenstown is a touristiy place were plenty of people are coming ALL YEAR LONG. And for 49 dollars a night some guests are ok with it and some others like us don't agree and expect better.

We hope the owners of this place will read this review. With a very good management, this place could be much better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndinokuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I am sorry that our first impression at check in did not meet your expectations. We offer to help with activity bookings as well as giving free local information to try and make our guests holiday as stress free as possible. We are very passionate about this beautiful town that we live in and like to help our guests make the most of what Queenstown has to offer! If you felt pressured I am sorry that it came across this way, this is certainly not our intention.


Our cleaning staff are employed from 7am to check and clean all bathrooms and communal areas. This is not to invade guests privacy but to ensure the facilities are always in tip top shape for our guests to enjoy as we don’t just clean once daily, we have staff checking and cleaning as needed throughout the day.

Your feedback regarding the lounge heating it has been looked into and thank-you for bringing this to our attention we have put in extra heaters for the winter. The kitchen hood is on a sensor and comes on when anyone is using the stove top, this is to alleviate steam from cooking, it then switches off after a short delay once cooking has stopped. With extra heaters now in the lounge this shouldn’t affect the heating.


Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback, it is very important to us and provides us with a valuable tool to know what our guests enjoy or what we can improve on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#28 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Property: Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing