We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Views, Wonderful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Earnslaw View Apartments
Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed in Unit 3 Earnslaw apartments, which is separately managed from the other units and had a fabulous stay. Pauline from queenstownholidayhomes.com was wonderful, she answered all our enquires and the apartment was in spec condition when we arrived. After a day of sight seeing it was great to come home to the apartment and have a glass of chardonnay on the deck overlooking the magnificent views of the lake and the Remarkables. The sun doesn't set till 9pm which surprised us, so we always lost track of time and ended up having far too much to drink, before walking down to the town centre and getting dinner. The apartment can sleep up to 6 people and is beautifully furnished. All the bedrooms are downstairs and boy were the beds comfy! We really enjoyed our stay in Queenstown and would recommend the apartment to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shapyenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Earnslaw View Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2010

My husband and I and close friends spent two weeks skiing in Queenstown. Earnslaw View Apartments were a great choice for our holiday. Apart from the most amazing view of the Lake and the Remarkable Mountains the apartment was beautifully furnished and very comfortable with a cosy fire place for those winter eveings. Value for money was good, location to town approx 1.3 kms was convenient and we would definitely spend another holiday at Earnslaw View Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank born2travel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We had an excellent stay. The apartment is very contempory in design and has large open living areas, great for us! When we arrived we couldn't believe the fantastic views right down the lake and acoss to the Remarkables mountains! The downstairs bedrooms are nicely furnished and have plenty of room with comfy beds. We walked into town a few times, but also caught a taxi a few times which was cheap enough as it was close.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnyChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

dont get fooled by the website. very well marketed...
but once you are there (on your own, they prefer play golf than pickup the customers at airport), you realize you will have to change the accomodation for the safety of your family...
the owner is only money oriented and has no clue what "service" means. the place was not even prepared for our arrival (pre paid, though...), no heat (wintertimes, though)...
Queenstown people are great. follow thei recommandation, and forget abour this location!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MY_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed at number 4. These are like individual townhouses with three bedrooms downstairs, two with lake and remarkable's views, and living areas and laundry and indoor access to your own auto lock-up garage upstairs. The living area's beautiful with stunning views from all areas. All apartments have only one common wall to another apartment so it's very quiet and you don't have downstairs and up-stairs neighbours to deal with like most other accomodations. We were high up in the hill so you get a better view than lakeside accomodations. The hosts, Chris and Ron and Debbie were very helpful in all enquiries and they'll book whatever activities you want to do before hand. It was lovely and clean and we enjoyed sitting by the fire daily with our breakfasts with the views as backdrop. The Sky TV was very comprehensive with hardly any restricted channels, compared to most other Sky Channels offered by other accomodations. It was very clean and was serviced daily. We had doonas on the lounge at nights and find them nicely folded when we return from the day's acitivities!!

It was definitely a home away from home... better than our own apartment in Sydney!!

The only downside is the curtains in the bedrooms don't block out lights completely... and that you could hear traffic from the main road..

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dolittle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#36 of 57 in Queenstown
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpine Apartments
Alpine Apartments
#69 of 93 in Queenstown
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
The B & B on the Hill
The B & B on the Hill
#13 of 43 in Queenstown
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Village Motel
Colonial Village Motel
#37 of 43 in Queenstown
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earnslaw View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earnslaw View Apartments

Address: 21 Earnslaw Terrace, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $303 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Earnslaw View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Earnslaw View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earnslaw View Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing