We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short walk from the City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Peaks Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just a short stroll down the hill and you are in the middle of Queenstown but far enough away from all the noise. Our apartment had 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, undercover parking own washer, dryer & a large fully equipped kitchen with a view of the lake ( well, part of it ) from the balcony - perfect. There are lots of stairs here, so if you don't do stairs then this is not the place for you.

We found this to be the perfect base in which to explore Queenstown itself and the surrounding countryside. Our room was very quiet and comfortable and reasonably priced for a stay in January.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 133 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Arriving in Queenstown with no reservation was risky, but we stumbled upon Blue Peaks and were just thrilled. Our beautiful spacious and recently renovated ( like brand new) apartment had a spacious balcony and view of the lake, free covered parking and was about a 4 minute walk to Shotover St.
There was a fully equipped kitchen and even a new washer and dryer INSIDE! The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. .
We loved this place, and our only regret is that we could not stay there longer. 5 stars.

Room Tip: One caveat. If you have difficulty climbing stairs, tell them so they can place you on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in the Blue Peaks Apartments over Christmas as a family of four, including our two sons aged 15 and 20. The apartment was absolutely perfect for us: very comfortable, well supplied for self-catering, regularly cleaned, great views, close to town, friendly and helpful staff who helped with our various requests. It really couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkeenlyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

It is always great to read such wonderful positive feedback, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Queenstown.

Regards
Janelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was the second time that I've stayed at the Blue Peaks Apartments, and the second stay was as good as the first.
Located a block from town, with great views, and modern comfort, this is definitely where I'll stay next time I'm in Queenstown. The apartments are spacious, open, and comfortable. The perfect base for your Central Otago experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_Parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We shared a 3 bedroom apartment as part of a mixed group. The apartment was roomy, modern and well furnished. Plenty of equipment and a large balcony with great views across Queenstown and the lake. A really easy walk into the centre.

Room Tip: Avoid apartments by the main road - noisy. Some apartments don't have views - ask for one. One b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyAyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment for 5 days. The location is excellent, close to the main street, restaurants etc. We had a lovely view of the lake. There are alot of stairs so if you don't like stairs this is not the place for you. Very spacious units that are fairly well equipped. Great to have washing machine and dryer when travelling with the family for an extended period of time. The staff are brilliant! All enquiries were welcomed and we booked most of our tours through the front desk. A must if staying in Queenstown. The units are not serviced but you can have them serviced for a charge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamarra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Blue Peaks for 4 nights. The apartment was very well appointed, we were pleased to have a washing machine. The position was fantastic (a few minutes walk and we were in the centre of town). We would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3TEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 58 in Queenstown
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#32 of 58 in Queenstown
352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Platinum Queenstown Villas
Platinum Queenstown Villas
#2 of 93 in Queenstown
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. James Apartments
St. James Apartments
#16 of 93 in Queenstown
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Peaks Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Peaks Apartments

Address: 8 Coronation Drive, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $225 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Peaks Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 2 & 3 bedroom serviced apartments in central Queenstown - full designer kitchen, spacious, open-plan living/dining areas and fabulous views across Queenstown Bay. Apartments have private patios and balconies that overlook landscaped gardens. Luxury fittings and furnishings throughout, all apartments feature a separate bathroom plus an ensuite off the master bedroom. Free Wifi internet & prepaid options available. SKY TV & DVD player. There is ample on-site parking for all apartments. Ideal for holidaymakers, skiers, families and business travellers. Minimum stay 2 nights. Weekly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Peaks Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing