We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
270
134
17
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
134
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking covered parking the kitchen spa bath lake and mountains walk into town excellent hosts stayed here for nights laundry facilities cooking facilities studio apartment road noise south island new zealand good size amazing views milford sound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 430 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Modern motel in a great location 15 minutes walk from town. Great views and well equipped, clean and welcoming hosts. Internet was too slow to stream (11Mbps), but there is Sky TV with a good range of programmes including films. Toiletries are provided and there is a fridge, kettle, toaster and twin hob. The bathroom was modern with shower. There is underground parking away from the room, although you can park near reception to load and unload.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NAS1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Great place to stay in Queenstown. Good location, a short walk from the town centre. Parking under the motel is available and there are great views from the balcony outside the room.

We booked the family apartment needing two rooms. One room downstairs is the smaller of two with a double bed. Upstairs there is a huge room with a double and two singles. Nice modern clean bathroom. The family apartment has its own laundry facilities with a separate washer and dryer.

Good sized living area with all the usual amenities. The layout of the living area could be improved however these are minor details.

Would strongly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

This Motel complex was Fantastic. We stayed here for 4 nights and from the minute we checked in we given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment heaps of room, breath taking views to the Remarkable`s Mountain Range, views of the lake. 10 minute walk into City, undercover parking. We were able to book our day tour to Milford Sound, the owners were extremely helpful and friendly.I would have no hesitation in recommending this facility to family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhsteele2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Spotlessly clean - Extremely well appointed. Within easy walking distance of the all attractions - Great Host and Hostess - Run by a family.
They give great information on anything you want to know about Queenstown and surrounding places. Nothing is too much trouble. Very reasonably priced. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Queenstown.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Travellingssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Check-in and check-out was fast and hassle free. The owners were very kind and welcoming!
Our agent helped to book us 2 nights here and everything was great, absolutely no complains. Firstly, the lake view from our room was gorgeous. Location is good and carpark is sheltered. The beds are comfortable, toilet is very clean and we loved it that there was housekeeping during our stay. The kids caught sight a couple of rainbows from our room too!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews