We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Beacon Queenstown
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Peppers Beacon in December 2012, such a beautiful time to visit. The property is in the perfect location, right on the waters edge & only a 4-5 minute stroll into town. It's also quite private too. We would often miss it on the drive back from our day trips. I did like the privacy though, because Queenstown is such an adventure-filled village that it was nice to be able to retreat to the room for some peace and tranquilty with a good book & our gorgeous view. We stayed in a 'hotel room', which was very generously sized. I especially loved the bathroom, very modern with lovely fittings and fixtures. The whole property was very well maintained. We loved our stay at Peppers.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms at the front of the property facing the lake have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h0nest_critique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh G, Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Kia Ora H0nest_critique,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Peppers Beacon.

Your feedback in bery important to us whihc help us in reviewing our standards amd procedures to ensure we deliver the best service to our esteemed guests.

We would be delighted to have you back with us again at Peppers Beacon.

Kind Regards

Dinesh Gandhi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our one-bedroom apartment overlooked beautiful lake and mountain views with a huge deck to enjoy it all. Perfect location to walk into town. The only negative was we had to walk through a parking garage to get to our apartment whenever it rained.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flynntastics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh G, Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Kia Ora Flynntastics,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and One Bedroom Apartment. Our Apartments are located in the front and back building and you certainly can request one in the front building when you come and stay with us next.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Peppers Beacon.

Kind Regards

Dinesh Gandhi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for one week in June 2013 and were very pleased with our stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, fire place and laundry. The views were magnificent from our apartment ! We had everything we needed! the apartments were serviced everyday and the staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful( Daniel- who checked us in when we arrived couldn't do enough for us).We used the spa area twice after we went skiing- this area can be booked and used privately. We walked into the centre of town all the time as it was so close! We did some cooking in the apartment as the appliances were all supplied. The week went so quickly but Peppers made it an enjoyable and very comfortable stay. We had a lovely king size bed and it was so comfortable. We also had complimentary bathrobes for our stay and a mobile suitcase rack was supplied for each suitcase so we didn't have to bend down to get our clothes.
We loved it - thankyou to all staff at Peppers Beacon for making a memorable holiday for us- we will return and bring the family next time

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 237Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh G, Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Kia Ora 237 Karen,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the best use of the facilities offered. Daniel is ecstatic to hear about your positive comments which of course is of critical importance to all of us.

We look ofrward to welcoming you back at Peppers Beacon.

Kind Regards

Dinesh Gandhi
operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

View was so good we could not believe it. Rooms immaculate and the service was great. Couldn't ask for more. Gas fireplace, comfy couch, electric blankets and secure carparking all within walking distance of the city!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmbiliTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh G, Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Kia Ora PacificIndian,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Peppers Beacon.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and we look forward to welcoming back to you at Peppers Beacon.

Kind Regards

Dinesh Gandhi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked a lake view room expecting as the ad says, "luxury" and 5 star quality.
When you walk into the room you are impressed with the king size bed, and floor to ceiling tiles in the bath room.
The entry door wouldn't open fully because the bed furniture obstructs it, like the door was an after thought when they built the place.
The room was fairly large, so why build such a tiny bathroom. The shower door wouldn't open fully, obstructed by the vanity cabinet. The vanity looks like something from Ikea(cheap). There is no privacy lock on the bath/toilet door, no towel heater, the heat pump is set on one temperature and can't be adjusted, no mini bar, wifi costs $10 for the first 50mb, lake glimpses with a deck 4ft by 2ft after you duck under the down pipe.
The only positive was the close proximity to town and the lake area, otherwise, we have stayed in better 3 star motels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh G, Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Kia Ora Tom S,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us. I would appreciate if you can please contact me at dinesh.gandhi@peppers.co.nz and advise me the date your stay so I can further investigate your concerns.

At Peppers Beacon we do offer different room types that are ideal for different group of guests. Our Hotel and Studio rooms do not offer full lake views but are comfortable for a short stay. Our One Bedroom Lake view suites are very popular among the couples as they offer full lake views with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area.

I would really appreciate your time in contacting me and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Dinesh Gandhi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The second you walk in through the long hallway past the luxury bathrooms with underfloor heating you see the breath taking view Queenstown and peppers have to offer. Sitting on the luxurious couch with the warm air from the fire place while your rental skies are being delivered to you. I stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment. The kitchen is big enough to store and make your own food. the receptionist are as helpful as ever I have been staying here for at least ten years and seems to get better every year.

Room Tip: The views are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh G, Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Kia ORa Travelwrap,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and staff was friendly towards to you at all the times.

We look ofrward to welcoming you at Peppers Beacon.

Kind Regards

Dinesh Gandhi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

How could anyone not be captivated by the location and view .I had a standard room and it was perfect.Great size with each room having its own lake view and balcony.I wanted to stay longer!! A good standard of breakfast however no restaurant for evening meal.The stunning view of the Remarkables made the few minute walk to town worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh G, Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Kia Ora JackMills,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Peppers Beacon.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to coming back.

Please contact our reservations for your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Dinesh Gandhi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.6 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beacon Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beacon Queenstown

Address: 34 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#28 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $145 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beacon Queenstown 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beacon is just 10 minutes drive from Queenstown Airport and an easy five minute walk from the centre of Queenstown. The resort offers beautiful lake, mountain or garden views with a choice of four luxury accommodation styles including hotel rooms, two and three bedrooms suites and a deluxe penthouse suite offering picturesque views of the lake and Remarkables Mountains. If you enjoy the finer things in life and enjoy your space then the suites are for you and include a fully equipped kitchen, private balcony, CD player and fireplace (please request when booking). The resort's stunning location provides a tranquil backdrop for rest and relaxation or you can take advantage of the various facilities onsite. Complete a workout in the gymnasium then soothe your muscles with a sauna, relaxing soak in the spa or an in-room massage. Prepare your own barbeque lunch or dinner amongst the manicured hotel courtyard or choose from over 100 fine dining or casual restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Beacon Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing