We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, amazing views and superb breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Great hosts, amazing views and superb breakfast”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a double room overlooking the lake. Our hosts could not have been more helpful. We were served breakfast on an outdoor patio with panoramic views of the lake and mountains. The breakfast was the best of our holiday. The location is very close to the lakeside track, which gave us a lovely stroll in to the botanic gardens and town centre. We will try and stay here again next year.
Anne and Rodger from London

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    22
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
94
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the view of the lake and mountains was spectacular. Best of all, breakfast was included, and it was much better than any paid or included breakfast we had elsewhere on our holiday. The fruit was delicious! Our hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAdventurer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a double room at Larch Hill. We received great hospitality and really enjoyed our night in Queenstown. The bed and breakfast has a nice outside area where we supped a late night glass of wine and fantastic double aspect rooms with views over the water and on to the mountains. Every possible option was provided for breakfast and we had the best scrambled eggs on toast I have ever tasted. Would definitely recommend and return to stay again when we hopefully go back.

Room Tip: We were in the Tiki room. Fantastic views out of the double aspect windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place has really good rooms with amazing views. It isn't THAT close to the centre of town, but it doesn't really matter. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well set out. The owners are lovely people and the breakfasts you get are AMAZING. Also it has free Wifi which is very useful. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Awesome views!!!! Great hospitality!!! A peaceful and relaxing stay!!! Pleasant walk to town centre or take a bus!!! You can also rent a bike and cycle to town or along the beautiful scenic lake.They have a beautiful garden at Larch hill. The grapes at the porch will be ripening in march.There are lovely croissants and homemade bread served for breakfast.


Hannah (Malaysia) & Dar (Brunei)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed in the apartment for a couple of nights during a recent trip to Queenstown. Larch Hill is located a bit out of town so would suit people with a car; it is has a steep driveway to the back of the property and narrow staircase at the front. I walked to town one morning and it was a thirty five minute walk at a quick pace.

Our room was self-contained and featured laundry facilities which after a week on the road it was nice to wash all my clothes. The king size bed (with its many pillows) was very comfortable.

The continental breakfast prepared by Chris and Lesley was fantastic. Way too much food for me to choose from. The views from the property are magnificent. Free unlimited wi-fi was lovely.

Overall this was a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wanting to thank the host and hostess at Lasrch Hill during our recent stay at the end od October this year. A couple of us nurses decided on a driving holiday and we were booked into this delightful B&B at Queenstown. Beautiful rooms, outlook and delicious breakfasts for the 2 days we were there. Thanking you again for making our stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: all accomodation faces the beautiful mountains and the lake. What a beautiful scene to wake up to i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.8 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast

Property: Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Panners Way, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in 'National Geographic Traveler' and Cathay Pacific's 'Discovery' magazines. A relaxing, warm and spacious home with spectacular lake and mountain views from all rooms, sundecks and guest lounge, close to ski fields, golf courses, vineyards, restaurants and Queenstown attractions. Each room has its own ensuite or private bathroom. FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing