We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space and comfort”
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The most spacious unit we have stayed in, with everything we usually have at home - only the view was different. Watching paragliders from the balcony with the lake in the background was great. The lifts are fine but from the top floor to town was an easy walk - only walk back up if you are reasonably fit. Very close to the town centre but still very quiet. We didnt see the staff after the first 10 minutes because we didnt need anything.

Room Tip: Level 3 has direct access to a courtyard with BBQ, 4 was really quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c00kn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 551 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just spent 3 days at the Glebe. Had a fantastic 2 1/2 bedroom penthouse suite (one room only could hold a twin bed). Room 601. Amazing views. Very large updated apartment. Came with all the amenities, including washer and dryer. Walking distance to everything. Grocery store is even close by. At the base of the hill, with a very small incline. Amazing staff who were so helpful. Just need to know that housekeeping is additional to the rate you paid. Only downfall is parking and the elevator. It can be a maze depending on where you are. Our room had no elevator access, so you had to get off on the 5th floor and carry your luggage up a flight. Not a huge deal.

Loads of good restaurants. Would recommend Ballarat, Hell's pizza, Movenpick Ice cream.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank traveilngwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Spacious apartment, with breath taking views. We paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with a view of the lake. Room 702 ended up having 3 bedrooms, we didn't use 1 of them. It had everything we needed plus extras. Would recommend and certainly would stay again. About 5 minute walk to town. Staff very helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We are a family with 2 teenage children and were looking for a comfortable apartment near the center of Queenstown. The Glebe was exactly what we were looking for. The apartments were only 3 minutes’ walk from shops and restaurants which was much closer than other similar apartments we had looked at prior to booking. The apartments themselves were large, well equipped and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. We actually stayed here twice in the same trip as we moved up to Fjordland for a few days in the middle of our holiday. When we were driving back for the second stay it felt like we were going home – what more can you say! This is a property that is run to a very high standard and is totally recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked through our travel agent the “Glebe” apartments in Queenstown for a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom for 3 nights from the 4th March. I decided that we would really like a 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms as there was four adults staying there. I rang the Glebe and spoke to Helen who was most helpful and she managed to change the booking for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. She told us it was a very large suite!
When we checked in and went to room 302 the “Kawarau”suite we were very surprised with how large it was, wow, it was an amazing size with comfort to match the size, it had everything you could possible want for our short stay. The suite looked out over the road to the lake and also to the Remarkables mountain range and we could see the Gondolas going up to the Skyline restaurant where we were going the following day.
We were coming back to Queenstown 3 days later and we were told we could leave any of our luggage in the apartment and it would be taken to our other apartment when we returned, this was most helpful and we really appreciated this kind gesture. We returned on the 9th March and we were booked into room 502 that was a little smaller but still a 2bed/2bathroom and still had an amazing size from what we had been staying in during our tour of New Zealand during February and March.
I would like to thank all the staff who were so very friendly and helpful during our two stays at the “Glebe” apartments. So thank you to Anne Henley, manager, Helen & Amy hosts, and also Junio the maintenance man who showed us around allowing us to take some marvellous views with our camera from the penthouse apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed 4 nights, sharing a 3-bedroom/2-bathroom unit with 3 friends. (We were in town to play golf).
The living space we had was enormous, allowing us to relax, spread out and enjoy our in-room time.
Location is great - a very quick walk to town centre.
The highlight for me was the warmth of the team. I met Helen and Amy during my time there, and found both to be deliciously approachable and wonderfully flexible. We needed some minor changes, and they all happened with a smile and without hesitation.
It was warm in Queenstown when we were there, but I think it would have been even more comfortable during winter.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out entrances to the various levels from the car park. Much quicker than coming through recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

great place to stay fantastic location ,staff great beautiful rooms with a view will stay again loved it took our German student there . Had a wonderful time doing all the tourist things. we could see the lake from our room wished we could have stayed a bit longer . love the wee stuffed dog on the bed nice touch .

Room Tip: great place to stay a+++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoasterbyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $184 - $664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing