We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great rooms and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the 4 bedroom apartments. Greeted by the friendly owner that gave a brief of the area and activities. Spacious hall, well maintained and clean rooms. We had home cooked food which my mother-in-law prepared from the well equipped kitchen. Great location, just walking distance to town centre and restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amos1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    95
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
230
113
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed only one night alas, beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment for 6 of us. Furniture and kitchen appliances were all in great condition, like new, nice to have a balcony overlooking the courtyard, with gondola hill above, probably quieter than overlooking the road with views towards the lake. Fabulous view of nearby mountain through kitchen window. Nice to have large glass sliding doors which could be opened right up to access balcony.
We were all very impressed and will definitely try and book again when next in .

Room Tip: Those with courtyard views possibly quieter than lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Glebe Apartments together with my 2 teenage kids. Loved the place - large airy rooms with a well stocked kitchen - also loved the toy dog in the bed room. Staff were also very friendly and helpful - gave us good recommendations for restaurants in Queenstown with wonderful food and great value for money. Besides that, also helped us with the location of the pickup for the Milford Sound tour we had booked. Great location and comfortable rooms for a family of 4 and more ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_sg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. On arrival we were greeted warmly and immediately upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the lake and courtyard :).
Awesome apartment, very comfortable with all the mod cons. A home away from home with everything provided for. We were travelling with elderly parents and I was on crutches, apartment easy to get around in, very spacious and disabled friendly!
Will definitely be back early next year for another visit
Thanks for making the trip comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazjoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Almost have nothing to pick on for this establishment. My friends and I stayed 3 nights here while in Queenstown. Location wise, this place is only a 2-3 minute walk away from the main town centre where the shops and eateries are located. Only minor point is that being located on a hill (which it can't be helped), the steep slope may prove to be a surprise for first-timers to this apt. Beautiful view overlooking Lake Wakatipu and Queenstown town central.

Facilities wise was fully adequate. Fully stocked kitchen with dishwashers, usual pots + pans and a wide assortment of crockery, including oven, microwave, toaster etc etc. The rooms were well equipped with heating for the cold weather, and linen and towels. Even the toilets looked spick and span. Enjoy sitting out on the balcony with a cuppa, overlooking the town centre.

Staff wise, we arrived late past 8pm that evening, and the reception who met us was slightly unfamiliar with the proceedings since there was no one else around to help with. Slightly irritated with the 100MB free wifi limit imposed per apartment - in my case, had 5 pax sharing the same allotment which made googling attractions slightly difficult. Even needed to remind reception to re-new the allotment each day.

But all in all, one of the best apartments out there in Queenstown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, General Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Alvin

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to here you enjoyed our apartments. I do agree there is a bit of an incline at the base of the hill, we are very lucky we are at the bottom of the hill. There many hotels and apartments at the top of the hill. We advertise the reception closes at 7.30pm and normally the guests will ring if they are going to be late. We can always arrange to stay later or for key pick up. If we are not contacted we will take it as a no show. I am normally on the premises every night. I did have a night away and we had a fill in night manager.

We offer 200mb free internet for the apartment and this is normally enough for a few days if you are just writing and receiving emails.

I am pleased you thought we were one of the best apartments and we would love to host you again soon. Hopefully by the time you come back we will be in the situation to offer free internet for the whole stay.

Have a very merry Christmas and a great New Year.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at The Glebe prior to heading out to do the Milford Track. The rooms are large, the kitchen very well appointed and all the facilities were very clean. The staff are efficient and friendly and the location is perfect with unbelievable views straight south down Lake Wakatipu. It is close enough to everything you want to do in Queenstown central and just far enough away to miss the noise. Great option to stay in summer and it looks like it has all the facilities you would need for a winter ski holiday as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We came here 2 years ago and loved it. Couldn't wait to return and can't speak highly enough about every aspect. The service here is amazing, the staff are incredibly nice. Views amazing. Rooms clean and large. I have huge problems sleeping in hotel rooms but here just feels like home. I never want to leave ;( I am thinking on chaining myself to the kitchen and staying forever. You will be so happy if you book at The Glebe and won't even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Any room with a view :) our favourites 601 or the 3 bedroom lake view apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmdext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing