We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glebe Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$110
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coronet View Accommodation(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$150
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$154
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$102
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$358
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$141
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$352
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
$1,274
$1,235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
440
109
21
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
109
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard apartmentgreat locationclose to townpenthouse suitethree bedroomapartment was cleanthe kitchensteep hillgreat apartmentsqueenstown mallfamily holidayundercover parkingwasher and dryerunderfloor heatingsecond bedroomshort walkspa bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 575 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. On arrival we were greeted warmly and immediately upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the lake and courtyard :).
Awesome apartment, very comfortable with all the mod cons. A home away from home with everything provided for. We were travelling with elderly parents and I was on crutches, apartment easy to get around in, very spacious and disabled friendly!
Will definitely be back early next year for another visit
Thanks for making the trip comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazjoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Almost have nothing to pick on for this establishment. My friends and I stayed 3 nights here while in Queenstown. Location wise, this place is only a 2-3 minute walk away from the main town centre where the shops and eateries are located. Only minor point is that being located on a hill (which it can't be helped), the steep slope may prove to be a surprise for first-timers to this apt. Beautiful view overlooking Lake Wakatipu and Queenstown town central.

Facilities wise was fully adequate. Fully stocked kitchen with dishwashers, usual pots + pans and a wide assortment of crockery, including oven, microwave, toaster etc etc. The rooms were well equipped with heating for the cold weather, and linen and towels. Even the toilets looked spick and span. Enjoy sitting out on the balcony with a cuppa, overlooking the town centre.

Staff wise, we arrived late past 8pm that evening, and the reception who met us was slightly unfamiliar with the proceedings since there was no one else around to help with. Slightly irritated with the 100MB free wifi limit imposed per apartment - in my case, had 5 pax sharing the same allotment which made googling attractions slightly difficult. Even needed to remind reception to re-new the allotment each day.

But all in all, one of the best apartments out there in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, General Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hi Alvin

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to here you enjoyed our apartments. I do agree there is a bit of an incline at the base of the hill, we are very lucky we are at the bottom of the hill. There many hotels and apartments at the top of the hill. We advertise the reception closes at 7.30pm and normally the guests will ring if they are going to be late. We can always arrange to stay later or for key pick up. If we are not contacted we will take it as a no show. I am normally on the premises every night. I did have a night away and we had a fill in night manager.

We offer 200mb free internet for the apartment and this is normally enough for a few days if you are just writing and receiving emails.

I am pleased you thought we were one of the best apartments and we would love to host you again soon. Hopefully by the time you come back we will be in the situation to offer free internet for the whole stay.

Have a very merry Christmas and a great New Year.

Kind regards

Anne Henley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at The Glebe prior to heading out to do the Milford Track. The rooms are large, the kitchen very well appointed and all the facilities were very clean. The staff are efficient and friendly and the location is perfect with unbelievable views straight south down Lake Wakatipu. It is close enough to everything you want to do in Queenstown central and just far enough away to miss the noise. Great option to stay in summer and it looks like it has all the facilities you would need for a winter ski holiday as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We came here 2 years ago and loved it. Couldn't wait to return and can't speak highly enough about every aspect. The service here is amazing, the staff are incredibly nice. Views amazing. Rooms clean and large. I have huge problems sleeping in hotel rooms but here just feels like home. I never want to leave ;( I am thinking on chaining myself to the kitchen and staying forever. You will be so happy if you book at The Glebe and won't even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Any room with a view :) our favourites 601 or the 3 bedroom lake view apartment.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kmdext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The reviews were 100% accurate except that the Glebe was even better than everyone was saying. The location is awesome, staff incredibly nice. Our apartment was very spacious, loved the washer and dryer, everything spotless. amenities in the apartment were perfect. Tons of storage. Wish there was a Glebe in every city! It really helped make our stay in Queenstown so enjoyable. We would highly recommend staying here. We stayed for a week in a 2 BR facing the courtyard. Best place that we stayed in Australia and New Zealand on our 4 week holiday. p.s. fun that they had a little video library in the office where you could borrow a movie.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi Karen

Wow what a fantastic review, we thank you so much for taking the time to write. So pleased you enjoyed everything here at The Glebe. Very pleasing to see you were recommended by some one else. The DVD library is a plus in the cold winter months.

Have a fantastic Christmas and hopefully we might see you back here in the New Year.

Kind regards

Anne and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews