We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 3 bedroom apartment after our first night (offered because of an upgrade happening in the courtyard outside our room). Both rooms were clean, roomy and very comfortable. Perfect location with everything Queenstown has to offer only a short walk away. Perfect set up for families. Our 2 year old son especially loved the stuffed toy of a dog on the end of our bed! No problem to walk into town with a pram, mostly level with a very short steep incline (50m) on the return. Great job all around by professional and friendly staff! We will stay again with you next time we visit :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben1981j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a lovely review. The courtyard is almost completed and will be great for families with young children to run around. I am sure you will enjoy it next time you come and stay. I am please the Skye dog was a hit.

We are very, very lucky with our fantastic location.

Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards

Anne Henley and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    98
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
233
115
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Glebe for 3nights at the beginning of October. The apartment we had was beautiful and well stocked. Everything you might need in a kitchen was there. The location was great. We were 2 couples travelling together so the apartment setup worked really well. We were both celebrating our wedding anniversaries and Linda and Helen were so helpful finding the perfect restaurant! They also gave us a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate the occasion. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone-they can easily accommodate families, couples or singles!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniversary37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Glebe Apartments were very clean, and tidy.The staff where really kind and helpful to us, and helped us find our way around Queenstown.We had an absolutely beautiful view of the lake. The room was large, and great for a family. I would certainly recommend going here! The Glebe is in a perfect area, everything is very close and you can walk to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a lovely review. I am so please you enjoyed our staff and apartment. We are old locals that work here and enjoy telling you about the town and the things you must do. I do hope you come back to New Zealand soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in Glebe total 3 nights, and we booked a four bedrooms apartment, the facilities is excellent and the price is also good. Receptionist is very kind and nice and helped answering a lot of question regarding the explore in Queenstwon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Thanks very much, the Glebe was awesome in very way, nice clean tidy apartment. Heaps of space and very well appointed. Easy walk to everything we needed. Sensational lake view from the apartment. Easy to check in and lovely and accommodating staff. Thanks very much

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenslopes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

we ended up at the glebe by chance after where we had booked had overbooked and had already given us bad service on a previous occasion. So we ended up in the penthouse of the glebe ---- Next time we will go straight to The Glebe gorgeous location brilliant views centrally located. My husband and five teenage children. Thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the location. travel a reasonable amount and were so happy. Thank you Glebe

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying at the Gebe.
It was a great experience for the whole family! From the moment we checked in the staff were fantastic. The room was outstanding and the views were unbelievable. I continually found myself just looking out across the lake and mountains. The private hot tub helped sooth my sore body after several days on the ski fields. And my wife loved the fact that it is only a 2 minute stroll to town.
This was our 4th time back to Queenstown, and this was by far the best place we have stayed. It will be the only place we stay from now on
Thank you the glebe and See you next year

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cleve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing