We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spacious apartments in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent spacious apartments in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Glebe has been the perfect holiday destination for us for nearly 6 years in a row now for our winter ski and snowboarding holiday to Queenstown.

The apartments are very very spacious and we fit a family of 3 couples and 4 kids into one of the four bedroom apartments easily, all of which are very well appointed. The apartments are well decked out with full kitchens and large living areas, games and books, under floor heating and excellent views.

The location is also perfect right at the entrance to the main part of town which is ideal for us to walk in and around town to restauarnts and shops etc. Parking is also easy and secure under the building and they have drying rooms for ski and snowboard gear along with lockers as well.

Each time we visit we are greeted like friends from the very friendly staff who are more than willing to help with anything including restaurant recommendations and snow forecasts!

We have already booked again for next year and can't wait to go back again! Could not recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    98
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
233
115
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you want large apartments close to the city centre (Literally 200m walk), then it is pretty hard to go past the Glebe. This is the second time I have stayed here, both times with family, and we have loved it both times. It is so convenient to get everywhere that you need to go. Large spacious apartments, and although the décor is a little dated, you have absolutely everything that you could need. Our kitchen was supplied with a rice cooker, slow cooker, sandwich press, multiple pots and pans and baking dishes, which makes travelling as a family much easier (and cheaper as you don't have to spend so much eating out). If you don't want to be disappointed, be realistic - this is not a 5 star resort/hotel such as Azur, but for Value for Money it does not get much better than this. We would all definitely stay at Glebe Apartments again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The 4 bed apartment at the Glebe was pretty good for a group of 10, with an enormous lounge area that kids could literally run around. Slightly dated decor but that really didnt matter. Great views, nice garden out front, privacy if you needed it. The walk to the apartment from the town centre was only 200m but the last part up a very steep hill, so older family struggled. We would happily stay here again for a large group holiday. The floor in the lounge kitchen dining area was heated, and while great made the apartment very warm all of the time. I am not sure if you could have it turned down - there was no switch to be seen. Amenities were all working and clean. The management were very nice, cleaners each day and the coffee tea etc always topped up. Overall a great and comfortable stay for a large family group.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room you can walk straight into, the lifts are through the carparks and its a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was the apartments of choice for our wedding. Such a flexible location with central entertaining area. The facilities are first class, service exceptional and a small walk either into the centre of Queenstown or up the hill to our wedding venue. Really convienient with the underground parking too. It is now the venue of choice for all friends and family staying in Queenstown. We're heading back to NZ at Xmas and it will be on the must stay.

Room Tip: The front corner apartment is fantastic for privacy within the complex and also excellent views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiHobbit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had a great week staying at the Glebe, management are very good, accomodating and helpful. The location within a 5 minute stroll to the central shopping area is ideal for families and couple alike.

Modern apartments, well fitted out, quite a luxurious feel to them, oonsite parking (but you have to be quick to get undercover parking. Nice BBQ area in front of the courtyard apartments.

The beds were super comfortable.

Road side apartments can be a bit noisier but are often offered at a discounted price which makes them great value for the more budget conscious.

Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a raodside apartment if you want a deal on proce, inner courtyard for a quieter apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beardo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a great place. We came on recommendation from family and certainly weren't disappointed. We have stayed at numerous Queenstown establishments over the years, but now will not need to look anywhere else. Everything was absolutely perfect and with 2 teenage children, the apartment upgrade to a 3 bedroom was much appreciated.
The staff could not do enough, even delivering an expensive item that was left in the apartment by my son, to the airport. So appreciative for the extra mile service.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilDabldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the apartment was great, it literally had everything. The bedrooms were spacious an ours was ensuite. It was within easy walking distance of the town. Well worth staying at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick1518979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing