We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't get a better apartment anywhere !”
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You won't get a better apartment anywhere !”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in May 2013 and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment. This is really a first class quality place from the underground car park to the flat itself. It was a beautiful flat, very modern and new, with everything you could want. The lounge was huge with living, dining and kitchen areas.
Of our 6 week tour of Australia and New Zealand this was the best we experienced and most places were good. Queenstown itself is such a lovely place and the view from our balcony was stunning. The staff were also terrific, couldn't do enough for us.
Great value for money !

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but you can get a great $10 breakfast just 100 yards away !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    98
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
237
115
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We LOVED the Glebe Apartments! We were upgraded to the penthouse, and had a VERY big room! The staff was very friendly, and it was only a short walk to town. Amazing views too. Our first choice stay in Queenstown.

Room Tip: All rooms, are big, but the penthouse has amazing views too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckalnd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked a two bedroom apartment for 4 nights from the 6th June till the 10th....on arrival we were met with the most friendliest receptionist, Anne, who was so kind and polite, which at once made us feel so welcome. She upgraded us to a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment,over looking the lake and views of the mountain.....absolutely spectacular, war, and with everything you would need.The beds were sooo comfortable,didnt feel like getting up,could enjoy that warm comfortable mattress all day.The Glebe is an awesome, clean and very friendly place to stay, with very helpful staff. We met Junior,the supervisor,who took out time to show us the Penthouses, WOW,was that to die for....Thank You sooo much to Junior for the tour of the Glebe.You will definitely not be disappointed should you choose the Glebe,as it is minutes walk away from the town centre and to most activities, restaurants,etc.We will definitely be back,Once again...Thank You Anne, for making our first trip to Queenstown so memorable.Regards Nash,Chantal and hubbies.

Room Tip: Lakeview on 5th Floor absolutely awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashAuckalnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent 3 bedroom apartments, warm - everything you need. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The apartments are only a short walk to town - the views are terrific. Wonderful stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyS1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and two year old son for four nights in June and found it to be an excellent choice on my wife's behalf. Friendly staff who upgraded us from a two bedroom to a three bedroom two bathroom apartment at no charge. Huge living area which was great for our young fella to run around in on the wet days. Very modern kitchen with everything you need to cook and double drawer brand new dishwasher. Comfy furniture, great heater, big courtyard and friendly helpful service who booked tours and such for us, even recomended a good pizza place that delivered on our last night. All this with an undercover car park and a 5 min stroll down the hill to the main part of town. Would definitely recommend the glebe to anyone travelling with a young family. To be honest you could have fit two small families in our apartment without being cramped. Great place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Five couples met here recently for a reunion. We stayed four nights and the accommodation excellent. Very roomy apartments and the beds really comfortable. 5 minute easy walk into town. Very helpful staff who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We initially booked a 2 bed courtyard apartment, when we arrived we were upgraded to a majestically appointed 3 bed apartment with a spectacular view of the lake, city and mountains. The staff were fantastic, the location is also fantastic with the apartments being a small hop ski and jump from the centre of town.

I would happily recommend these apartments to anyone that is looking to visit Queenstown! I will definately stay here for all my future visits.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_OConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing