We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Coronation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coronation Lodge
Ranked #4 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seymour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Nice and close to central Queenstown, not on a major road. We stayed in a kitchenette room and it was nice and spacious. The hallways and stairs are quite noisy (wooden) but we did not hear anyone as we were down the end of the hallway. Rooms serviced daily, neat and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BekMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    116
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
42
249
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The staff at Coronation Lodge were very friendly and helpfull. They were very happy to help us book any of the activities that we wanted to do and answer any of our questions. The location was excellent, only a couple of mins walk to town but far enough away to not be noisy. The rooms were very nice, warm and comfortable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coronationlodge, Manager at Coronation Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
My many thanks for your pleasant feedback and taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

We appreciate your time and so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Coronation Lodge.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Samantha Kean
Manager
Coronation Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had a great stay at Coronation Lodge, would go back in a second! A 5 minute walk to the centre of Queenstown (which is compact and easy to navigate), it's located in an excellent spot. Lovely spacious room, high quality furnishings and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was a luxury! Great service, highly recommend as a great option for Queenstown accommodation.

Room Tip: Had a room on the street side with a balcony, lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Had an excellent stay. Very clean, tidy, and well-appointed rooms. Superior bathroom with walk in tiled shower - awesome. Excellent personalised service. Superb location just on the edge of town but also quiet - could not have been better. I would come back here and stay anytime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris9991811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our time at Coronation Lodge. The only downside was the noise. Having wooden floors, you can hear people wandering down the hall at all hours. The rooms were spotless, the bathroom had a heated floor which was especially nice. The king bed was very comfy and our room had a well equpped kitchen. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here because of the previous reviews on trip advisor, and it was great.

We were greeted with warm smile and loads of local info. Our room was immaculate. Beautiful big king size comfy bed , heated floors and the room was cleaned meticulously every day.We also had a view of the remarkables which we were not expecting.

We had requested a room on the top floor which was provided , and the noise factor from the timber floors was only really noticeable early in the morning when all the skiers were up and about ( as we were skiers as well it didn't really worry us) I would suggest though to the staff that the floors could be vacuumed and cleaned after at least 8 o'clock in the morning as a courtesy to the guests as we did find this quite noisy when it happened)

As we were caught in Queenstown during the snow storm ( with people snow boarding down the road beside our room ...what a great sight!) Mel and the staff did everything possible to give us a room for extra nights as required, we were only booked in for 2 nights but ended up staying 5 at the lodge.Our flights were then cancelled and all roads were closed so we had another 4 nights to find accommodation for and we were offered a kitchenette room from coronation lodge.

Unfortunately we declined the offer, as we felt we could do with a change of scenery, and stayed down the road at St James apartments which was a big mistake. Faulty Towers revisited!!!!See my review for that one.........

Thank you Mel and team for a wonderful room, warm comfy beds, and expert info during our stay.We will be back asap!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, lessens the noise factor from the timber floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvaholiday_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coronationlodge, Manager at Coronation Lodge, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thanks Luvaholiday_73!

We loved having you guys stay with us, and extend and extend! The smiles on your faces when all that snow was falling from the sky sure made our week! We are sorry to hear that your experience after Coronation Lodge was not great. We hope that you made it home to Australia safe and sound and would love to see you again some day!

All the best and thanks for the review!

the team @ Coronation Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for just one night but as we checked out we booked for our next visit to Queenstown in November. We liked it a lot. Very handy location just a short walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 58 in Queenstown
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronation Lodge

Property: Coronation Lodge
Address: 10 Coronation Drive, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coronation Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coronation Lodge is conveniently situated near the picturesque Queenstown Gardens, only a 2-minute walk to the heart of Queenstown. Whether you are visiting Queenstown for business or leisure, Coronation Lodge is the ideal place to relax and unwind. Recommended by Lonely Planet for Queenstown Accommodation. Our Lodge features: Free Wi-Fi, Sky TV Guest Select 50+ channels, breakfast dining room, natural wooden interior, ski lockers/drying room, guest laundry, free luggage storage and free covered parking.Our rooms feature: king bed or two single beds, private en-suite bathrooms with under-floor heating, 32" LCD T.V with 50+ Sky channels, double glazed windows, Free Wi-Fi, tea/coffee making facilities, free plunger coffee and cookies, fresh milk, two of our rooms have kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Coronation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronation Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing