We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, friendly and affordable”
Review of Earnslaw Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Earnslaw Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed with a family of four adults and had a great night.

We had a rear of building balcony unit with great views of the remarkables. Considering the main road location the room was very quiet.

The bathroom was large and quite new, lots of hot water for all! Parking was always available and easy but crossing over the main road was interesting at times.

The hosts were very obliging and looked after us well. There were plenty of tour brochures and also other reading material.

Will use again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtotripSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 400 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2009

The owners of the hotel are brilliant! As a lone traveller they looked after me and made me feel thoroughly safe and at home... even offering to take me out for hot chocolate and a chat. :D

The rooms are comfortable and very much 'motel-like' but very spacious and the views are incredible.

Town is 10 mins walk... perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BexsterF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour.

Lyn was great in helping us get all our tours and site seeing arranged, she was also very patient when we changed our minds and altered things several times!

Short walk to the town centre and great views over the lake. The room was very large, clean and tidy. Balcony on the back was shared.

Breakfast was good too. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KyliesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2005

Really enjoyed our stay at the lodge with Lyn and Phil. They were so helpful in arranging our ski transport etc. Had a wonderful set up for our family of 5 including 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and kitchen with own entrance. Wonderful views over lake and a 5-10 minute walk into the centre of town. Lyn even lent us some skiwear which meant I didn't look like a 1970s fashion victim on the slopes! Although breakfast is available you're as well to see to yourself. Washing machines and driers also all there.

5  Thank fleagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos com vista para o lago são uma óbvia vantagem (mas são mais caros)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Camila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 59 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#36 of 59 in Queenstown
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#37 of 59 in Queenstown
855 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earnslaw Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earnslaw Lodge

Address: 77 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $102 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earnslaw Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Earnslaw Lodge motel in Queenstown, New Zealand is perfectly located only a 10 minute walk from downtown Queenstown's vibrant city centre. Your home away from home, offering luxury views of the Remarkables mountains and Lake Wakatipu. We have range of accommodation options including studios and self contained apartments, most with mountain and lake views. Winter reflects our lodge style accommodation with spacious and cosy self contained studios, all centrally heated, the perfect place to come back to after a day up the ski fields. Summer offers so many different attractions for you to venture out on during the day, all accessible from Earnslaw Lodge, most operators pick up directly outside our reception area. Our breakfast restaurant is open each morning from 7am until 9am offering continental and cooked options. Vicki and Steven are your hosts and wish to ensure that your stay at Earnslaw Lodge is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Earnslaw Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earnslaw Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing