We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dim Sum and Cocktails”
Review of Madam Woo

Madam Woo
Ranked #75 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Madam Woo serves up Malaysian inspired hawker food in a fresh and fun setting. The menu is designed to be shared and draws from many of the chef's authentic family recipes to create big, vibrant flavours. The signature dishes embody the Woo ethos of big flavours and include Beef Rendang with Nasi Lemak, and the famous Madam Woo Hawker rolls, which have generated a cult-like following. The 'Woo Crew' are energetic, knowledgeable and friendly, happy to offer suggestions from the menu and guide guests through their ordering choices.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We ordered the steamed prawn dumplings, fried pork dumplings, shu mai, mushroom egg rolls and duck salad. Cocktails upstairs were tasty. Service was solid and attentive. This place has a great buzz. It has an informal feel with a diverse menu and good food. We will come back to this place!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank johmyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 790 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

This is a must if you want a good time out in a place with real
Atmosphere, reasonably priced food and friendly attentive staff. You can't book if there is less than eight people so you need to be prepared to wait at peak times. We were well wrapped up in our winter coats and hats so sat upstairs on the outside terrace with the heaters going. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

The stir fried pork belly was really delicious. The place was packed so we had to wait 30min for our table but it was really worth it. The upstairs bar is pretty cozy

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank gblothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Ate the food from this restaurant twice in a week!

The first time it was so busy that we couldn't get a table so we just got takeaway (was so good!). The second time we went with my family (6 adults) and we got a table upstairs on their enclosed balcony, it was fabulous.

The food is just fantastic and the restaurant is very popular. You can't book tables so you're lucky if you can get in at prime dinner time.

Will be back!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Rihanalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing feast of tasty dishes tonight with my partner after having been away from Queenstown for just over a year. Have always looked forward to meals here and previously always ordered the eggplant dish with dried shallots although I was shocked to find it was no longer on the menu! it was the dish I was looking forward to the most and had my heart set on eating as soon as we came into Queenstown today ! But the duck and shredded cabbage salad made up for it as its always been a second favourite of mine ...always love coming here ! Staff are super friendly and food is Delicious .... If u can, please bring back that wonderful eggplant dish !!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank F4929UIjessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madam Woo also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Madam Woo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.