We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disconnected in Garden Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disconnected in Garden Court”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We recently stayed at Garden Court on the last leg of a 2 week trip around the South Island. The apartment was reasonably priced for the high season and the location was good, however it's a very steep walk home. The two bedroom apartment was very cramped for 5, with hardly enough room to open the sofa bed. The stove top didn't work and the $1 wifi for 24hrs was great value but we could rarely connect or stay connected. EXTREMELY frustrating! Frankton Rd was also very busy and noisy. I'd ask for an apartment away for the road.

Room Tip: If travelling in high season, ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    180
    54
    13
    7
See reviews for
129
211
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here on our holiday around NZ, 2 bedroom apartment with spa, great facilities and heaps of room. Good location to shops and restaurants being a 5 min walk. $1 for 24 hours wifi was an added bonus. Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Checked in over the busiest time, had amazing staff who helped in all sorts of ways including changing our beds into singles on arrival and always accommodating our needs. Great wee sunny courtyard, easy walking distance to town, clean and tidy unit and very friendly people. We were quite loud with a New Years party and the staff worked in with us which was great, lovely views and well equip, also was reasonable price for the time of year. Well worth the stay and would highly recommend Thank you.

Room Tip: One bedroom courtyard unit is quite cheap and easily fits 3 if using two singles and couch bed, coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osmotherley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Arrived in Queenstown in pouring rain and abandoned any idea of using the camper van. ( really don't camper van. They are awful to drive and uncomfortable to sleep in!) needed 2 rooms for us and another family who were camper van victims. Garden Court had just the ticket. 2 bed suite with pull out bed for lounge comfortably sleeping 6. Result. Rooms were very well presented , staff helpful and has free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom with balcony apartment. Excellent room and view from the balcony which worth the extra dollars. Kitchenette was well equipped even with a dish washer. Washing and drying machines came in useful after a number of days of travelling.

The NZD1 per day wifi have been very helpful.

Realised that it is actually very close to the Queenstown Garden and town center, we walked there and is indeed helpful as not easy and cheap to park in the town center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Bit disappointed in the view. The 'Garden' was a narrow strip at tge rear, which connected all the apartments together. We had chain smokers next door, so smoke was continuosly drifting across where we sat. We didn't book a lake view but expected more form the name of the apartments. However, the apartment was clean, spacious and modern and located close to town, lakeside walk and public gardens.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dythda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Garden Court for two nights.

The apartments are very nicely furnished with everything you would need.

The staff were all brilliant and very helpful.

The wifi is only $1 for 24 hours which is very reasonable.

The location is good, just outside the main part of town but the walk round the lake front to the town is fantastic.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bananabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Property: Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing