We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment with view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment with view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom with balcony apartment. Excellent room and view from the balcony which worth the extra dollars. Kitchenette was well equipped even with a dish washer. Washing and drying machines came in useful after a number of days of travelling.

The NZD1 per day wifi have been very helpful.

Realised that it is actually very close to the Queenstown Garden and town center, we walked there and is indeed helpful as not easy and cheap to park in the town center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    180
    53
    13
    7
See reviews for
125
209
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Bit disappointed in the view. The 'Garden' was a narrow strip at tge rear, which connected all the apartments together. We had chain smokers next door, so smoke was continuosly drifting across where we sat. We didn't book a lake view but expected more form the name of the apartments. However, the apartment was clean, spacious and modern and located close to town, lakeside walk and public gardens.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dythda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Garden Court for two nights.

The apartments are very nicely furnished with everything you would need.

The staff were all brilliant and very helpful.

The wifi is only $1 for 24 hours which is very reasonable.

The location is good, just outside the main part of town but the walk round the lake front to the town is fantastic.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bananabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked a Lakeview one bedroom suite and were very pleased with the condition and quality of the suite. It was clean, modern and quiet. The view was excellent and sitting on the balcony looking over the lake and mountains each morning was just the best start to the day.

Room Tip: Lakeview Balcony I would suggest. We had 419 I think, good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhbSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Located in quite a dense complex of little buildings. Check in straightforward.but when booking we upgraded to a Studio Suite promising a 'garden and mountain view' However very disappointed as our ground floor room looked onto a tiny concrete patch, a few roses and a Portacabin alongside nearby road. Could vaguely see a hill covered in houses rising above all that, but by no means a spectacular mountain. Queried this immediately with reception but this apparently was the class of room we had booked. So if you want a view, be very specific when booking! Anyway room itself was fine, modern fittings, quiet and location good in that could easily walk to town and lake. If in Queenstown again, at least off season, I'd be tempted to check out what I was getting and not pre book as the place is thick with hotels and motels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRO16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Garden Court is conveniently on the main road into Queenstown and within walking distance of the downtown area. It features large rooms, kitchen, a good view of Lake Watakipu from our side, and free use of hot tub. They would not permit a late check-out, but the place seemed busy so I could understand that. It was modern and homey, and we used the all the facilities, including the free washer/dryer, with no complications. Reasonably priced and very close to Queenstown Gardens with its grand trees and friendly ducks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room was very nice, the staff was exceptionally nice, both on the reception and the restaurant. (The receptionist Gen was simply wonderful.) The apartments are pretty centrally located and if you go down to the lake you can enjoy a leisurely stroll around the lake to the center of the town with great views on the lake and the Remarkables range

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Property: Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing