We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room was very nice, the staff was exceptionally nice, both on the reception and the restaurant. (The receptionist Gen was simply wonderful.) The apartments are pretty centrally located and if you go down to the lake you can enjoy a leisurely stroll around the lake to the center of the town with great views on the lake and the Remarkables range

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 466 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice room with a great view, equipped with kitchen appliances if you want them, but a short walk through the park brings you right to the waterfront and restaurants so no need to drive to town. Tour busses pick you up right at the door where there's a bus stop for trips further afield.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment and found that the room and bathroom were very clean and the apartment was very modern. The kitchen had a fridge, dishwasher, stove, plates and cutlery, kettle and a coffee plunger. They also provided complimentary Milo! The room was spacious, especially for a studio. The only thing I could pick at was the King Bed - we could feel that it was two single beds pushed together.

The apartment is within a 5 min walk into the CBD and has beautiful views of the mountains and lake (from Adelaide St). The cycle track is also just behind the apartments and you can hire a bike for $15/day which is great value. The apartment is 10-15 mins from Queenstown Airport.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment and it was a good size. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a heated towel rail and good shower. The hotel is in a good location and is a 5 minute walk to the town centre. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel offers 24 hours of wifi for $1. Bargain! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just a short walk down hill to the CBD and waterfront were ample and good restaurants and shops exist. Fully equipped self catering unit. Stocked fridge which you pay for the items you use save for the small bottle of milk. You extra if you want a reasonable continental breakfast in the small dining room. Wi-fi is a paid service -$1 per 24 hrs. Parking on site though a bit tight in spots. Pleasant bright room. There is a 'spa' but we did not use it. The only downside is the hill into CBD, ok going in but a real @&$& coming back at night. Pleasant desk and 'restaurant' staff

Room Tip: Ask for room 337, it has a great clear view across the lake to the mtns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4-5 nights - had lakeview apartments & they were well worth the money. The stay was very comfortable, the apartments are very neat and clean and well furnished with TVs, microwave, dishwasher, bathtub, washing machine, fridge, cutlery, crockery etc. and housekeeping came and cleaned it daily. It was a home away from home and I would totally recommend it for those travelling to Queenstown. Moreover, the city was just a short walk away so good location too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mridu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thanks for your lovely comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in your home away from home.
Take Care

Sheena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Spacious and well appointed. Large patio at the front and a smaller patio on the other side. Heard lots of noises from occupants on the floor above us. They were not noisy people but sound deadening isn't great; hence plumbing and general noise was easily heard. Not helpful for lie ins! Check out is at 10.00 am. We got a call at 10.20 am from reception to remind us of this. As a result we left in a but of a rush as we had wrongly assumed it was 11.00 am. Probably not the best end to an okay stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boofhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $127 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing