We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
principal@campbellsbay.school.nz
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Spacious and well appointed. Large patio at the front and a smaller patio on the other side. Heard lots of noises from occupants on the floor above us. They were not noisy people but sound deadening isn't great; hence plumbing and general noise was easily heard. Not helpful for lie ins! Check out is at 10.00 am. We got a call at 10.20 am from reception to remind us of this. As a result we left in a but of a rush as we had wrongly assumed it was 11.00 am. Probably not the best end to an okay stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boofhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    180
    52
    13
    7
See reviews for
124
208
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great self-contained apartments in a convenient location to the town with nice views of the lake. We had a 1 bed apartment which was spacious and good for our 8 months old to play in.
The room actually looked just like the pictures so there were no surprises. The kitchen was set up well with a big fridge and separate freezer, small oven and small dishwasher - ideal for holidays.
The bathroom could have been a little cleaner and the bed was far too soft for us, but on the whole it is a great place to base yourself for your Queenstown holiday. We were here in the Spring but I think it would be fantastic for ski holidays too.
Note there is no restaurant at this accommodation .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in this apartment and it was a great stay. Nice clean and tidy apartment with kitchenette with utensils and cutlery and near to town center. Also they provide complimentary bottle of milk on arrival. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cniminc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Garden Court Suites for 5 nights. The rooms were updated with a modern look and were very clean. Our studio had a nice view of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains, and the location of the property is very convenient- close to the town center and walking paths along the lake.

The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. When our plans unexpectedly changed due to weather-related road closures, the front desk attendant readily offered up suggestions on different places and activities that we could do instead. While we missed out on the main reason we had traveled to Queenstown (tour to Milford Sound), we were able to still make the most of our trip, thanks to the staff' suggestions. Thank you Garden Court Suites!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusandthebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in the cheaper studio/motel room style room (thanks to our travel agent messing up our accommodation). The room was tidy and modern. It was right next to the kitchen and just outside the bus stop. So we heard every bus come and go and the door rattled ever time someone walked past our door. The room had obviously been revamped recently... The shower is the most stupid design I have ever seen. Two glass doors that don't meet and leave a huge gap and floods the bathroom every morning. Staff were nice when we asked if any better rooms were avail but because of peak season there was no room. Parking is not assigned to each room so best to park the car and walk into town other wise you will be parking in the street overnight. Internet was cheap which is a added bonus. The accommodation is close enough to town you can walk into town easily and it's well lit and we found it safe to walkabout late at night. I'm sure the studio suites and apartments are very nice but yeah... We weren't impressed with the room we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelliei18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had one of the smaller rooms at the back, in the old part of the complex, with a small kitchenette. There have obviously been some recent renovations with some new fittings, but it has not been finished. The furniture was old and not comfortable. It is a clean and convenient place to stay, but we would not want to have to spend too long in these small rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We loved it there. The service was top-notch, they were trying their best to accommodate my aging parents at ground floor levels, despite the last minute requests, and they exceeded our expectations in fulfilling it without compromising on other needs (rooms with lake view, full kitchens, sofa beds for the kids, spacious lounge area, jacuzzi baths etc). Not to mention the well-maintained rooms and appliances. We thought our rooms were newly refurbished but was told they were more than 10 years old! Add to that the beautiful Queenstown, we had an absolutely amazing time there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Property: Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing