We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so impressed with this lovely motel - best of our 4 week trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Beautiful apartment, with high quality furniture and drapes in lounge and bedroom; swish modern kitchen with all mod cons; washer/dryer; super bathroom and a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. In walking distance of Queenstown proper. We loved it and will make a point of staying again next time. Thanks to all...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 466 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at this motel on days 20 & 21 of our 25 day tour of N.Z. Many of the motels we have stayed in have been excellent but this was most certainly the best. We had a 1 bedroom apartment & it had all we required including its own washer/dryer & full cooking facilities.We had a nice little area outside to sit and eat/drink as well as having a large dining table in the apartment. The seperate bedroom was large & very comfortable. It was a pleasant walk down by the lake & through the park into Queenstown cente.If we ever get back to N.Z. This motel will be on our list of must stay places.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This was the second lot of accommodation we stayed at in Queenstown. The location was great only an 8 min walk into the town centre, which made it great for our first time. The room, though spacious, was incredibly hot with no air conditioning and during the summer it gets quite hot i Queenstown, we had to ask reception for a fan. We had a room right on the main street which was a little noisy, but not too bad. Overall, value for money was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Room: My hubby and I booked a 1 bedroom apartment with balcony. There was a living room area (sofa, TV, dining table, fully-equipped kitchen), laundry area (with washer & dryer) leading to the bathroom (bath tub) and bedroom (with TV). The apartment was very clean and well-maintained. The view from the apartment was breath-taking.

Location: The apartment is about 5 - 7 minutes walk from the town centre. It is situated at the top of the hill so remember to conserve some of your energy for the walk back to the hotel from town. There is also a bus stop right outside the reception area, which can get you to town and the airport quite conveniently. Prices range from $3 (to town) to $6 (to airport)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kooifei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband and I started and ended our wedding trip in Queenstown. As much as I love to mix it up and stay at different places each visit, we agreed to begin and end our stay in Queenstown at the Garden Court Suites. The room we had the first and second night was huge and had an amazing view of the mountains. When we came back weeks later to catch our flight out, we had 1 night stay and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment. No details were missed. From heated floors to a private patio. The people were very friendly and it`s just a short walk to the downtown area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5herr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

lovely views across the park and internal views of a well maintained garden certainly made the place very attractive. Would've liked some help with where to eat etc, ideas not shared but great to be in walking distance of town.

Room Tip: make sure you don't have an upstairs studio, too much traffic noise - take advantage of the late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment on the top floor with spectacular views over the lake and mountains. The accommodation was spotless with single drawer dishwasher, medium sized fridge, front loading washing machine and separate dryer. The apartment was warm with a wall heater in the living room and bedroom and underfloor heating in the bathroom. Only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town and 6 minute drive to the supermarket. The reception was efficient and provided information and a map of the town. The only small inconvenience was having to walk up 3 flights of stairs with our suitcases from our allocated parking spot however, when we saw the view from the apartment we quickly forgot all about it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $127 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing