We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
77
63
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
63
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free on site parking walk home clean tidy up hill a great place to stay these apartments fabulous views five minute walk town lake supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in early December. Although the furnishings are a bit dated, I found the place clean, comfortable and a very convenient proximity to the town centre. Literally takes less then 5 minutes to walk there, but took me a little longer walking up as it is a pretty steep incline. If you have a car then no problem of course. But I had no regrets as the view from the room is beautiful, you can see the lake, mountain ranges and on the right the pine tree covered ranges which is where the gondola cars can be seen moving up and down. Makes for a great view anytime of the day! I stayed in 6a which is the 1 bedroom apartment above the ground floor apartment. There's a nice modern Samsung TV fixed to the wall which is nice and I liked the wall heater in the bathroom for those cool mornings. There are laundry facilities, although I didn't use them it looked very organised. The guest agent was lovely and helpful. If I could make a suggestion, is to improve on the bathroom amenities and have better quality soaps and include shampoo/conditioner too.
I'd very much recommend this place to others!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jlkim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in August. Apartment was very clean on arrival, plenty of spare towels and access to more if needed. Kitchenette was well stocked to have food from supermarket. Laundry was great to have access to.

We were in room 5 and it had an amazing view of the mountains and over the lake, it was also lovely to watch the paragliders in the afternoon.

The location is also great, we hired a car to do some driving locally (Arrowtown) but you don’t need one to go anywhere in town. Just a short walk.

The staff were very friendly, but also left you do to your thing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We went to Queenstown again for our wedding anniversary, and this time choice apartments after our last stay at the dump that is the Ridges Hotel, when we arrived, the receptionist Raylene was on to things, the apartment was already warm, milk ready for a cuppa, plenty of space to unpack, kitchen has oven, stove top, microwave and a decent freezer, electric blankets on the bed made it very warm, bathrooms were spotless, and there was a heater in the bathroom, and towel heater, beautiful view of the city and a walk from downtown, the only thing that nearly killed us is the veryyyy steep hill, and access to the top units are from a road up the back that is again a massive steep driveway or a lot of steps, but that aside, i enjoyed staying there, and would recommend this highly

Room tip: lower floors have a garage
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ytskje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

This complex of townhouses was very handy to the center of town (5minutes walk down hill, 10 minutes up hill).
The heaters were on when we arrived and the place was very cosy. (2 deg outside)
The view from our unit was partially obstructed by a house in front of the complex. I would request an unit on the up side of the complex.
We were a family of 4 adults and 1 child who found the unit comfortable without being flashy.
We would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

A great little motel with apartment-style accommodation, very close to the centre of Queenstown. It's a steep walk but the hillside location offers great views across the lake, especially if you are in one of the better rooms with an unobstructed view. We were lucky to be in 6A (I think) and it was great. Good kitchen, great outlook, small deck at the rear and decent TV/internet. We would certainly recommend. We have stayed at several places in Queenstown and this was great! It's a steep climb but property can be accessed by car if the hill proves too much.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TuffKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews