We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
77
63
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
63
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free on site parking walk home clean tidy up hill a great place to stay these apartments fabulous views five minute walk town lake supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

This complex of townhouses was very handy to the center of town (5minutes walk down hill, 10 minutes up hill).
The heaters were on when we arrived and the place was very cosy. (2 deg outside)
The view from our unit was partially obstructed by a house in front of the complex. I would request an unit on the up side of the complex.
We were a family of 4 adults and 1 child who found the unit comfortable without being flashy.
We would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

A great little motel with apartment-style accommodation, very close to the centre of Queenstown. It's a steep walk but the hillside location offers great views across the lake, especially if you are in one of the better rooms with an unobstructed view. We were lucky to be in 6A (I think) and it was great. Good kitchen, great outlook, small deck at the rear and decent TV/internet. We would certainly recommend. We have stayed at several places in Queenstown and this was great! It's a steep climb but property can be accessed by car if the hill proves too much.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TuffKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This is a good location up a VERY steep hill but it has parking which is a must in this town. The apts are old and tired and you feel that even though they are clean no one really cares to upgrade them. One little bar of soap and some thin towels no meals but they do have good kitchens with all one needs. Seems more suited to maybe a ski weekend then a summer hotel. The town is not much so worked for the one night.

Room tip: most rooms the same. Old
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mara246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

a short walk from the centre, so away from the noise of the gap year kids letting off steam in town , but close enough to stroll to the lake and restaurants. Lovely, blond girl at reception was very helpful and the room was spacious-fittings/doors a little dated and price wasn't cheap, but was high season and the view of the lake and the location justifies this.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegolfcourseagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in a amazing town, the house was really clean and tidy with great views, nice short walk to town and to the water front hopefully I’ll be back in queenstown end of this year start of 2019 will be using again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jamesn616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews