We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of fun”

Fear Factory Queenstown
Ranked #3 of 19 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience true terror, fun and frights at Fear Factory, Queenstown's newest, scariest haunted attraction! Be brave, grab a tight hold of your best friends and enjoy the horror that lurks in our spooky halls!
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you have time to kill on a rainy day then this is a possibility. It was good fun and I enjoyed it but I'd have to say it is a little overpriced for what you get.

Thank Gordo4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viv S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hi Gordo4037, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you think we're '...good fun and you enjoyed it...' We pride ourselves on providing great value for money and our experience tells us that 20-25 minutes of fun and scares through our Haunted Hallways is just right for the vast majority of our guests. Also, we agree we're perfect for a rainy day - or a sunny one, or evenings too!! Happy onward travels and best wishes from our Team here in Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 833 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I hate scary things and I was scared the whole way round but what an awesome experience.
Would recommended to anyway!
Do it and be prepared to crap your pants!
Fear factory you guys rock!

Thank Lewis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viv S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hi Lewis N, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor. We were so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your visit through our Haunted Hallways - and thank you especially for your comment '...you guys rock' ! We love people's reaction to our attraction and knowing how much fun our visitors have makes our day!! Happy onward travels and best wishes from us all here in Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Easily one of the best things to do in Queenstown! Definitely not for under 15s! I found it was just the right amount of scary.

You can call out 'chicken' it any time and they will take you out. We made it to the end but only just. It was awesome!

The staff were really good. I don't want to say too much about it as I don't want to ruin it for you but it took at good 20-30 minutes to do the whole thing.

You let them know at the start what scares you the most and they theme your experience around that.

If you are brave enough it is a must do.

Don't join the chicken list!

Thank JacobSK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viv S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hi Jacob K, Thank you for your great comments we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. We were especially pleased to read that you found our staff to be '...really good' - and recommending us to others is the best compliment you could pay us. I've passed your comments on to our Team, made their day! Happy onward travels and best wishes from us all here at Fear Factory Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Really fun and inexpensive way to entertain for an hour, right in the centre of town. Great fun for all ages. Not too pricey. Not what you'd expect. Really, really scary. And changes frequently, so go again!

Thank Rutigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viv S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hi Rutigor, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our Haunted Hallways, your great comments made our day :-) Happy onward travels and best wishes from our Team - we hope to welcome you back for another scare sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

It is a eerily scary place...
It is worth a visit eventhough 70% will chicken out!!!
No matter if u are in a group or alone, this is a different scary place the norm that u visit elsewhere

Be scaredddd

Thank Rnld_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viv S, Owner at Fear Factory Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hi Rnid_w, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor - we're pleased to hear that you had a scary, fun filled time with us! Fear Factory is always evolving and changing so if you have a chance to come and see us again, we can guarantee even more jumps and surprises in our Haunted Hallways! With best wishes from all the Team here in Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fear Factory Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fear Factory Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing