We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remarkable (obviously)”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of REMARKABLE VISTA

Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar Views from dining table in conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar
Views from dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory and deck views
Back Deck
Views from Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge Room
Lounge Room
Master Bedroom and Balcony
Master Ensuite
Second Bedroom with additional 2 seater sofa bed
Second bed is a super king and can be split into 2 king singles
Main Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Laundry
Laundry and Toilet
View from lower deck
Hot tub
Hot tub for 6
Views from hot tub
Garage Entrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chicken38
Hillcrest
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Remarkable (obviously)”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved this house so much we extended our stay - what better recommendation? Beautifully clean and appointed, amazing views and everything that been carefully thought out so we were lacking nothing. I loved the way everybody left their bits of tea and washing powder (as we did) so you didn't have to go and buy all the essentials all the time.
Wonderful wonderful wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the house itself
Liked least: Nothing !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you come back again one day. We love to keep our guests happy and glad you had a great stay.
Thanks again
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“110 % Perfection!!!! Accommodation with everything!”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family has just had the best holiday, with Remarkable Vista being like a home away from home. Every single detail has been thought of and provided from the heated bathroom floors and towel racks to the fantastic kitchen with the most breathtaking view. We did not want to leave. The hot tub outside was an incredible luxury at the end of a long day skiing and sightseeing. This is truly a perfect choice of accommodation and you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much, Shona and John.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for your amazing review. We're very pleased you enjoyed staying at Remarkable Vista and you are welcome to come back anytime. Kind regards, Shona and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Kialla West, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved our stay at remarkable vista house was wonderful has everything we needed views were amazing would love to come back one day..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you Lisa. We hope you come back again one day too:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pol892
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A lovely home with superb views”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Remarkable Vista for 4 nights and enjoyed the superb views of the mountains, lake and town from the enclosed conservatory and large decks. The house was extremely clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Shona, the owner was a pleasure to communicate with long distance, and the property manager, Calvin, was extremely responsive to our requests. The house is very tastefully furnished and we would highly recommend it to other guests. A wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review. I hope you can come back one day.
Kind regards
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott D
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticks all the boxes! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful stay at the 'Remarkable Vista'! From the moment we arrived the property had a very homely feeling. After staying in a reputable hotel for three nights before arriving at Remarkable Vista, really proved that this was in a class of its own! Complimented by its breath taking views, modern finishes throughout & even a private spa to relax in were some standout features. I can highly recommend staying at this property for anyone wanting next level accommodation, and to be positioned high on the hill overlooking Queenstown was truly sensational, the property also had a great feeling of space & privacy. Thank you for our amazing stay & to the lovely owners who were very easy to communicate with.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Thank you for a very positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.
Thank you
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawliesFa...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Contemporary Family Living in Queenstown”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our family of five adults (63, 58, 32, 31, 28) visited Queenstown for a Christmas-New Years holiday, and Remarkable Vista was perfect in every way. The contemporary home was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The main living area is an open-concept kitchen and living room area that is bright and airy, with large floor-to-ceiling windows that open to let in the lake breezes. The dining room is an "outside/inside" conservatory-type area that opens at one end to the wrap around deck. From all areas of the main living area, we enjoyed fabulous views of Queenstown, nestled in the foothills of the mountains, and the stunningly beautiful lake surrounded by steep mountains. When not engaged in activities ourselves, we enjoyed watching lake activities in the distance, gazing at the stars, sunbathing on the deck, and catching the breezes thru the open windows from home. Standing on the deck at midnight to watch the New Years' Eve fireworks gave us an especially lovely memory of our time together in Queenstown.

We wanted a lot of relaxing family time (in addition to our daily adventures!) since we live and work in various states in the U.S. We preferred to stay in for family dinners, and found everything we needed to cook a wide variety of meals - from roast lamb, to grilled steaks, to tacos or pasta. Two bedrooms downstairs from the main living area included a large shared bathroom with a bathtub, which was comfortable for four persons. The master bedroom upstairs from the main living area had plenty of storage space, an excellent ensuite bathroom with a shower, and a comfortable bed. Outside temperatures were high in the late afternoons, but the AC in the upstairs master ensured a comfortable sleeping area.

Remarkable Vista is the perfect location for families and couples who want to be "near" Queenstown - but who would enjoy a retreat from the hustle and bustle of hotels, shops, and traffic during the height of the tourist season. Because of the steep, mountainous terrain, a car is highly desired to get to and from town. We took a cab on New Year's Eve to avoid the downtown traffic, but easily popped in and out of town at all other times. The owners were very easy to work with, and coming from the US, I appreciated my initial, direct communication with the owners at the outset of the booking before finalizing details, right before our stay, with the property manager. Thank you for giving us a wonderful place to call home during our stay in Queenstown!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: contemporary and comfortable living space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for such a wonderful review!
We are so happy that you enjoyed staying in our home away from home as much as we do. We would love to have you back one day.
Happy New Year and may 2016 be kind to you and your family.
Best Wishes
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orbas
Santa Monica, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing home in Queenstown ”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for close to two weeks and loved every minute of it. Great modern kitchen and baths, cozy sitting area, beautiful views. A great experience from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope you can come again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing