We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You must stay here.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of REMARKABLE VISTA

Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar Views from dining table in conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar
Views from dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory and deck views
Back Deck
Views from Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge Room
Lounge Room
Master Bedroom and Balcony
Master Ensuite
Second Bedroom with additional 2 seater sofa bed
Second bed is a super king and can be split into 2 king singles
Main Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Laundry
Laundry and Toilet
View from lower deck
Hot tub
Hot tub for 6
Views from hot tub
Garage Entrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KathleenL...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must stay here.”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed over Easter. The location is a bit out of town, so you'll probably need a car. We enjoyed being in a quieter part of town. We loved so many things about this property. For starters, the view is wonderful. I couldn't stop looking out the window. The beds are very comfortable, great shower, fluffy white towels. The place was spotless. We loved how much space there was for us all. If you like to cook, there is a dream kitchen with all the mod-cons, great knives, pots and pans all of a high standard. It was a joy to cook in this kitchen. We thought the property was very reasonably priced. There was excellent communication with the property owner and manager. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave. The property has lots of stairs, which may not suit some people.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our home as much as we do.
We hope you can come back to stay at Remarkable Vista again one day.
Best wishes
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
428clare
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Remarkable Vista is a modern, very well appointed house with the most amazing views. We stayed there for a week and would love to have stayed longer. Being our first visit to Queenstown we were blown away by the spectacular scenery and the cosmopolitan vibe of the town. Remarkable Vista was a wonderful haven to come home to after long days out exploring. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Looking forward to having you back at Remarkable Vista and hope your holiday is as enjoyable as your last one.
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suziesmum...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely property”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely property living up to its name with remarkable views from the kitchen and the bedrooms. Also views from the conservatory area but this was not such a comfortable room in the cooler weather (would be good in summer).

Only reason I did not give the full 5 stars is the stairs. There are a lot of them but there are handrails. The house is in excellent condition with cosy furnishings, great gas fireplace and underfloor heating in the bathrooms, full kitchen that is well equipped and separate laundry. Good clear instructions on how to operate everything. The layout of the house means you can't avoid the stairs with 2 bedrooms and big bathroom downstairs, kitchen, living and laundry on the middle floor and master bedroom and ensuite on the top floor plus access to the garage.
Definitely need a car but the house is an easy 5 mins out of town and in a quiet residential area. It was nice to be away from the tourist buses and noisy bars. Would recommend having a car in queenstown in any case unless you want to spend all day in shops and bars. Autumn was a great time to visit as the colours and light snow on the peaks was beautiful.

Highly recommend this property for a great relaxingr and comfortable stay in queenstown.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and excellent condition of property
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we very much appreciate them. I hope you will visit us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
Thank you for such an amazing review. Please come back again one day!

Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gounta
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“A fantastic spot to take in the beauty of Queenstown”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our Queenstown vacation was a present for my Dads 71st b’day, and the first time my parents had ever been in a plane, let alone o’seas. We wanted our accommodation to be ‘something special’ and Remarkable Vista ticked all the boxes.

LOCATION: Remarkable Vista is in the suburb of Aspen Grove, a 5 minute drive to the centre of Queenstown, and 15 minute drive to the airport.
The location (up a hill) provides a gorgeous view of the ever changing colours over The Remarkables.

ABOUT THE HOME: The home is self-contained, however your linen and towels are provided.
There was a great selection of tea and coffee, and basic items like sugar, pepper, spices etc.
We ate in a couple of nights and even had a BBQ (which is located on the deck), one of the most scenic BBQ settings we have ever experienced.
The dining area/sun room is beautiful, a very picturesque location to enjoy eating in.
In the lounge is a gas log fire heater, which was wonderful to have going each evening when the sun went down, it created a nice atmosphere in the living area.

The house is set over 3 levels which was perfect for us as we all had separate sleeping zones, and didn’t have to be with each other all day every day.
As the home is set over 3 levels you have sensational views from all rooms.

There is a huge outdoor spa, but we were so busy seeing all the sights of Queenstown we didn’t get a chance to use it.

The garage equipped with roller door, which has direct access to the house, meant that even if it was raining we were able to get out of the car under cover and go straight inside.

CLEANLINESS: The home was very clean and tastefully furnished.

TV/Wi-Fi: The TV was large and had a good selection of channels. Wi-Fi was complimentary which was an added bonus as we could plan trips and book activities from the comfort of the lounge.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathroom and ensuite were a good size
We loved the floor heating and heated towel racks in the bathrooms.

SERVICE: The owner Shona was just lovely to book through. She was helpful with suggestions on places to eat, and day trips to do. Thanks to her we experienced the great local restaurant V-Knows, which is terrific for a delicious meal and great wine, and you can walk home!

OVERALL: We stayed at Remarkable Vista for 5 nights and wish it had been longer. We fell in love with Queenstown and all there is to see and do, and when we return will definitely stay at Remarkable Vista - if it hasn’t been booked out by everyone else finding this beautiful home.

Date of stay: October 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We would love to have you back at Remarkable Vista. It was a pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treenec
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fabulous house on 3 levels with the most stunning views of the lake and Remarkable mountains. We stayed with friends, the bedrooms being on different levels gave both couples privacy and their own bathroom. There is a gas fireplace in the lounge which warmed the whole house. We didn't get to use the outdoor spa as it was a bit chilly for us queenslanders! There are plenty of utensils, cutlery and crockery, and a dishwasher if you wanted to self cater. The house is clean and comfortable with plenty of linen and towels.

I would recommend car hire, you could walk to town but it's all uphill on the way back and can get pretty cold at night.

There is free wi fi which was awesome for planning our day trips, checking weather and keeping in touch.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Many thanks
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.