We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievably good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Thai Lounge

My Thai Lounge
Ranked #65 of 257 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

This place was recommended to us and I know why!

We ordered entree and main and I would have to call all of it faultless.

I had the soft shell crab and my partner had the goat curry and we just didn't want it to end. The food was amazing, and the service was responsive, but not intrusive.

If you are in Queenstown, definitely add this place to your list...and order the crab!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    103
    22
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Loved this place. Lovely location and decor, friendly service and most importantly of all - excellent, tasty and well presented food. There was a good choice on the menu and everything we tried was delicious including the cocktails. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
318 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Clearly expecting gratuity”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

After being at so many restaurants in New Zealand where gratuity is not expected this was a very different experience. Our waiter filled our water after nearly every sip and continually repositioned our plates. It was not relaxing. The food was decent but I wouldn't go back and the rice portion was small and at extra cost over an already pricey meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling_smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yes yes yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Simply delicious!!!!

Great service, views and food!!! This is a hidden gem! Be careful not to walk passed this amazing venue!

I've lived over here 10 years, and had my parents visit 6 times and this was the first time I bought them to My Thai. Usually, they veer away from Thai food......well.....they asked why I hadn't taken them there before! They loved it! Also great value too!

Give it a go and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick service great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We got there just towards the end of a lunch service. We were told that we could still get food, only if we were quick to order.

The food came in almost as quickly as we ordered and it was excellent.

Highly recommend a visit here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SamarthGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai Lounge also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to My Thai Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing