We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai in Queenstown”
Review of My Thai Lounge

My Thai Lounge
Ranked #55 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our entree - spring rolls were unique and delicious. Hubby's pineapple and steak was creatively prepared and delivered sizzling on a hot plate - wished I had ordered it!!! I had the pad thai - wasn't too bad, but not the best I've had. Service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Owner at My Thai Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Dionne B,
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our service satisfactory. Hopefully we'll see you in again when next in Queenstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 334 of 391 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

The fish cake entree was to die for but all the dishes were excellent. The staff were friendly and the restaurant appears to take late comers. We were finished by 10 and some people had only just arrived.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank KarenM381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Owner at My Thai Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello KarenM381,
Thank you for your feedback. It's fantastic to hear you really enjoyed our food, the fishcakes being one of our most popular dishes. We are one of few restaurants in Queenstown that keeps our kitchen open past 10pm as you so noted. I hope we'll see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were in queenstown on our honeymoon & saw the umbrellas up in thr window.
We love thai food & went to have dinner. its such a hard choice of where to go in a town like queenstown with so many restaurants to choose from. We made a great choice !
We LOVED it, The best thai food we have had by far. The blue cod curry was devine as was the Singha beer battered chicken. The service was friendly & attentive & the decor very tropical.
We would highly reccomend to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Mike and Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Owner at My Thai Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Mike and Eva M,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and were happy with your choice to dine with us (certainly tough with so many options available.) I hope you had a great honeymoon in Queenstown and we'd love to see you in should you be visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This restaurant was a real find. It is upstairs in the Bay Centre Building, 69 Beach Street. The food was amazing, with exquisite flavours. Service was friendly, discreet and efficient. My husband had the singha chicken which he really enjoyed, and a very generous serve too. I really loved the mi ang salmon which had beautiful delicate flavours but so tasty. The thai iced tea was delicious. Prices were reasonable and excellent value for money.

3  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Owner at My Thai Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello Christine J,
Thank you so much for your comments. We're delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your evening with us, and appreciate this is great feedback given the number of dining options available. Hopefully we'll see you again when next in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

excellent food at a great price, especially the $10 lunch deal is just unbeatable. it is the best thai restaurant in town without a doubt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank shivaniaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Owner at My Thai Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello shivaniaman,
Thanks so much for your endorsement. The lunch specials are definitely great value and it's lovely to hear that locals are enjoying them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai Lounge also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to My Thai Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing