We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds Expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom Walk in Robe
Main Bedroom Ensuite
Main Bedroom Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
View in Winter
View in Winter
View from Backdoor
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
Bedroom 2 Views from Balcony
Bedroom 3 Views from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Inside
View from Balcony
Backdoor View in Summer
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Dining Table
Back of home
Views from Balcony
Views from Balcony
Views from Balcony
Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kawerauki...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I travelled with a family from Brazil. There was plenty of room for us all. We made use of the BBQ and excellent facilities. As mentioned by others the views are spectacular. The kitchen is well stocked we just had to stock the fridge, just like home away from home.

Lovely and warm. The drive up to the rental is a bit narrow but not unexpected if you want a good view.

We would have loved to extended our stay but one of friends came down with a fever and they had to return to Auckland to make arrangements to fly home.

We would love to stay their again. It has everything you need and more!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theresa C
Wellington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So Lucky”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

So Lucky to have found this property. We (my husband and I) had the Queen room with our own bathroom downstairs and our friends (one couple) had the bedroom with ensuite upstairs. We had views to die for from the Lounge /Dinning /Kitchen and from the two bedrooms downstairs all with balonys and outdoor seating. The drive up is a bit hairy but well worth it once you are there. Loved the heat pump heating and underfloor heating.
We even had snow while there (a novelty for us). the views of the remarkables were so fab we did not want to go out for our trips. Would stay here again if sharing costs like we did. Suitable for 6

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizzle
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home away from home with spectacular views!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A group of friends (6 total) and I stayed at Goldrush in July. It is a short trip from the airport & into Queestown. The house was advertised exactly how it looks online. There were no surprises with property other than how incredible it was! The property has three bedrooms with (fold out sofas) and two bathrooms and very reasonably priced. The kitchen is partially stocked so you can cook if you choose to, the flooring is heated so you will never be cold in this place and the view will take your breath away. The property has all the creature comforts like wifi, cable tv and laundry facilities including laundry powder (some places will not always have daily ammenities like this - so really appreciated this).
Would recommend for couples, families and groups of friends.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: A little bit hard to find
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns QLD
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$302
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing