We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant

Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #129 of 254 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: *The popular Chinese eatery incorporates fresh and innovative Chinese flavours and a shared plate concept of eating *Choose from a variety of delicious Chinese dishes at the lively, quick and economical Me & Mee at the Kawarau hotel, managed by Hilton. *Children can dine for free at Me & Mee One child aged 12 and under, per paying adult, may dine for free off the children's menu. This offer is not available for ticketed events and cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer. *Crispy prawn crackers on arrival *Grab and go with Me & Mee's quick takeaway service
Hamilton, NZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“awesome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend going here, its a shame its not open every day

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank michellebarrry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear michellebarry01,

Thank you very much for your recent posting regarding your experience at Me & Mee Noodle Bar.

I am most pleased to hear of your absolute enjoyment with both the food quality and level of service, I will be sure to share this with the team.

We look forward to again welcoming you to Me & Mee Noodle Bar.

Kind Regards,


Ben Schumacher
Food & Beverage Manager
Kawarau Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    25
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will not disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great flavours, great service, great prices. We dined in on a week night and had no trouble getting a table but noticed on the weekends how busy they get. We ordered takeaway and had it back in our room and it was of very genourous sizes. The flavours are fresh and delicous and I only wished there was more than 2 of us dining so we could have sampled more meals. The waitperson was the hardest working, super efficient, friendly and very attentive that we have encounted for a long time and he knows his menu very well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Narelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Narelle S,

Thank you for your recent posting regarding your experience at Me & Mee Noodle Bar.

It is most pleasing to hear of experience in Me & Mee and that the team were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

I will be sure to share your comments regarding the food flavors and price with the team. I will also be sure to advise Patrick, your waiter, of how impressed you were with his attentive and efficient service.

The team and I look forward to again welcoming you to Me & Mee Noodle Bar Narelle S.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth The Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Finding value for money and a menu that offers fresh, creative and innovative Asian cuisine is a rare find in Queenstown - that was until now ! You simply must visit Me & Mee. Let me start with the menu - the only problem here is that there are so many different choices that I ended up asking the friendly staff for their recommendations ... because I honestly could have ordered 10 different meals. Patrick and his team have this place running like a well-oiled machine. You are greeted with a smile from the minute you walk through the door and the atmosphere is casual and inviting. There is an open kitchen so you can see the chefs cooking your meals ... and the sights and smells really do make your mouth water. Patrick's suggestion of the "Crispy Fried Prawns " followed by the "Chicken Chow Mein " .... Was an excellent idea ! The portion sizes are very generous and I will be back for sure. Well worth the visit to the Kawarau Village - there is plenty of free car parking and it's also good to know they do " Take Away Meals " as well. 10 / 10 - Great Service and Great Food

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackWitchNZ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear BlackWitchNZ69,

Thank you for your recent posting regarding your experience at Me & Mee Noodle Bar.

It is most pleasing to hear of your absolute satisfaction with both the quality of service and food. I will be sure to share this with Patrick and the team.

It is always our intention to ensure we exceed customer expectations in all facets of the operation. It is truly pleasing to see we were able to do so during your recent visit.

The team and I look forward to again welcoming you to Me & Mee Noodle Bar.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
252 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fantastic Asian cuisine in Queenstown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Having lived in Singapore for many years we carefully look for genuine Asian food if we dine out in an Asian restaurant in New Zealand. Few meet our expectations but this newly re-opened casual dining restaurant at the Hilton and Kawarau Hotel in Queenstown is well worth a visit. The menu of Chinese and Indo-Chinese dishes is very well thought through. Executive chef Peter Thornley has done his homework on getting the right range of spices and ingredients to produce truly authentic and very tasty dishes. The kitchen team - with head chef Paul are experienced Asian cooks and are backed up by a friendly and knowledgeable serving team. I suggest you book as it can be busy - and let the servers recommend some dishes you may not have otherwise tried. Our mix was fantastic! However do order the Peking Duck - which needs to be planned a day ahead.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anwil51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Anwil 51,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback.

It is most pleasing to hear that your visit to Me & Mee exceeded your your expectations. I will be sure to share your menu and food comments with Peter and our great team of chef's.

The team and I look forward to again welcoming you Anwil51.

Kind Regards,

Ben Schumacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Me&Mee Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing