We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Lago
Nearby Hotels
$110
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coronet View Accommodation(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$150
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$154
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$156
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$141
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$352
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
$1,274
$1,235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
485
82
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
82
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentthe kitchengas firelake wakatipuwasher and dryerstunning viewsbottom levellakeside pathliving roomwalking trackserviced dailynew zealandflights of stairsminute walkgreat apartmentheated floorsin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 579 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2009

friends recommended this property and got in touch with them directly.queenstown is breathtaking,its like europe of new zealand.all activities one can do whether its bungy,canyon swing,sky dive or hookajet...everything. villa del lago was a luxurious property.we rented a 2 bedroom villa which was split in 3 levels.the road level was the entrance with 1 bedroom,which was meant if there were 6 persons staying.2nd level was the living room and kitchen.the living room had a fireplace also.the 3rd levl,were the bedrooms and bathrooms with laundry.and the villa was lake facing,it was breathtaking.we could go for walks by the lake in morning and evening.and the weather was beautiful.truly a heavenly experience.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank pritig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

what can we say - it really was fantastic. We were beating ourselves at not planning more time in Queenstown for our trip.

Firstly, we arrived quite late (7pm) because the driving took a bit longer than expected (we came from Milford sound). Clare not only welcomed us warmly but took us down to our apartment and showed us all the amenities even though she was in a rush to get somewhere.

The apartment itself was just stunning - postcard perfect view of Lake Wakatipu (??) and all the amenities you could wish for - including a very useful washing machine and dryer. Which was much appreciated by bub (well bub was running out of clean clothes hehe)

We were given great advice as to where to go and what to see with the little one. Staff were always very helpful and when we come back to NZ again (hopefully in the near future), we'd definitely come back to this lovely place!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asa81u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

After much internet searching I picked Villa Del Lago as my first choice for 4 nights in Queenstown for my partners 50th birthday. We were both over the moon with the standard of accommodation, location and the kind assistance of Clare and John. With so many options for eating out we were very appreciative of John's recommendations which we followed with great success, Fishbone , Captain's Table and the Winehouse and Kitchen. Thanks to all. You made us most welcome and helped to make it memorable, we were reluctant to leave! We would highy recommend Villa Del Lago and plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Stayed here for a week in February 2008 and liked it so much that we returned later for another 5 days. The apartments are immaculately clean and more spacious than the website makes them appear. This is truly a luxury self-catering experience. Lots of extra touches. Management was attentive to every request and the views across the lake are absolutely to die for - so mesmerizing that it was difficult to break away and walk into the town, which is truly the Jewel of the South Island.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We stayed at Villa Del Lago for one week and would recommend it to our family/friends. The apartment was larger than we expected and very clean. There are wonderful views of the lake with the 2 double glass sliding doors in the living area. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything we needed. Living area has fireplace that produces good heat as the nights got chilly. Nice flat screen T.V. and comfy throw blanket. Heated towel racks in the bathroom was a plus. Each day they exchange bath towels and dish towels. Washer/dryer worked great and they had laundry detergent on site. Nice soft sheets. Only thing they could improve would be softer beds. Beautiful walk ( 20 minutes ) into town. If you prefer taking the local bus, it's only $3 (NZ) and they pick you up on site. Be sure to book all your adventures ( jet boating, Milford Sound, wine tours etc. ) through Villa Del Lago. Same cost and you don't have to stand in line at the "I-sites" ( visitor centers). Also, on most adventures, the coach company will pick you up on site! Claire and her team are so friendly and willing to assist with anything. The location is fantastic if you want a more quiet area with beautiful views. Steep steps down to walking trail. Lower apartments are closer to the trail but still have lake view ( trees, bushes hide some of the view ). Higher apartments have the best view but closer to the street. Each room has own patio with table/2 chairs. Overall, we were very happy with Villa Del Lago and will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoLuv2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews