We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Lago
Nearby Hotels
$110
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coronet View Accommodation(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$150
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$154
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$156
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$352
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$141
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
$1,274
$1,235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
485
82
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
82
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentthe kitchengas firelake wakatipuwasher and dryerstunning viewsbottom levellakeside pathliving roomwalking trackserviced dailynew zealandflights of stairsminute walkgreat apartmentheated floorsin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 579 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Villa Del Lago for 11 days during our ski holiday. We could not fault the accommodation. Had a 1 bedroom villa which had the best views of the lake and the Remarkables. Was very neat and cosy. The staff were very helpful, often booking us cabs and making reservations for dinner for us in Queenstown at our request. There was a drying room for our ski gear and also a locker for boards/skis. Villa Del Lago is also in a great location close to town (20 minute scenic walk along the lake) Already planing next years holiday. Would defiantly stay here again. Awesome!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jacko861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We are staying in a 2 bed villa with 2 babies under 2 years. The reception staff are delightful/ helpful and kind. There is plenty of space, a well appointed kitchen, really nice shower, everything is clean and the view is magnificent! Fires/ underfloor bathroom heating and nice towels.
Negatives; slightly dated and products are non name brand, queen not king bed and it's expensive.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Melb2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDelLago_11, General Manager at Villa del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. Our ongoing programme of decor renewal has seen all the following new items installed within the last 12 months: Villa sofas, all downlights, most bedside lights, all coffee tables and dining tables, valences and duvet covers. We are currently moving ahead with bathroom renovations. All products that are complimentary for guests to enjoy are sourced from leading reputable hotel suppliers and all proudly carry their brands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just stayed for a week in a one bed suite. The apartments was excellent and well fitted out. All of the utensils in the kitchen were of really high quality. Pretty unusual as most apartments have very ordinary cookware. In fact because of the brilliant views we tended to stay at home and eat dinner, drink wine and watch the view rather than go out to eat. No restaurant in town has better views.

All furnishings were excellent and having an actual bath to use after a day skiing is really appreciated.

The walk into town is about 25 minutes. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We go to Queenstown most years so we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissie-based
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The villas here are perfectly located on Queenstown’s foreshore, with the most amazingly stunning views in the world, across Lake Wakatipo. The view here changes by the hour, from covered snow-capped mountains with low hanging cloud in the mornings, to a picture perfect view of the mountains at lunchtime with bright blue sky, to the hanging mist over the lake in the afternoons. You can never get too much of the view here, its simply stunning. The villas are large and would suit a family and are equipped with just everything you’ll need for a perfect stay. Nothing has been forgotten. The fire was on when we arrived. There is central heating also. The beds are super comfortable and have a great view too through the open plan lounge room and glass sliding doors onto the picturesque (to die for views) of the alps and lake. Each unit has an allotted car space close by, but you WILL need a car to access town otherwise its a 15 minute walk. There is a great walking track around the water’s edge to town. This was the only hotel in our week in Queenstown, that consistently had a NO VACANCY sign up. The villas were serviced daily and the room service team missed nothing in blitzing and cleaning our suite to the highest standard. They are also very friendly as was the reception staff. I would highly recommend this property and would never consider staying anywhere else. This is a brilliant address, and extremely comfortable. I can't imagine there being anything better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDelLago_11, General Manager at Villa del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Wow, thanks for your review. We are so pleased you had such a great stay. The view is certainly magic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We came late in the afternoon we ended up with a much bigger unit than we had booked. An outstanding view over the lake, comfortable beds and large rooms. Staff in reception were bright and helpful. Apartments are serviced daily and are spotless. Although next to the Frankton road it is quiet and peaceful as it is lower than the road. Great balcony to watch planes, helicopters and boats as well as an amazing view of the mountains.

Room Tip: Bookings.com helped us get a great apartment for a reasonable price. Come in later so you might get the upgrade. Sunny rooms are a bonus that isn't available at some places around here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaurelK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews