We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sky high fun!”
Review of Skyline Queenstown

Skyline Queenstown
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.66*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant
More Info
$41.92*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge
More Info
$119.02*
and up
Rotorua Full Day Tour Including Maori Culture Geysers Mudpools and Mt Maunganui
Ranked #1 of 18 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a scenic Gondola ride to enjoy Queenstown's most spectacular views. At the top of Bob's Peak there's more to enjoy! For an adrenalin rush catch the chairlift to ride our unique Luge, a non-motorised cart for a 800m blast of downhill fun. Then relax and dine in our taste of New Zealand buffet restaurant open for lunch or dinner, or sample lighter fare in the market kitchen. In the evening our Stargazing astronomy tours and the Kiwi Haka performances entertain and inspire. Come up for a visit to Skyline Queenstown today!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Whangaparaoa, Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“sky high fun!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

gondola trip is a great way to travel up the mountain - views are spectacular.
Luge is excellent fun - you will want to ride it a few times!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,221
    3,176
    575
    89
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coffs harbour
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

If in Queenstown you must take the Gondola if only for the view, Sunset a great special time.
Take your camera

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank csf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good clean fun”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Myself and the wife decided to try the luge since we were going to take the gondola anyway.

Turned out to be great fun, like real life Mario Kart lol. Was pretty quiet when we were there which was good - no queues - but would also be good fun with a group of people for mini races etc.

Definitely worth while for anyone with kids I'd say or for big kids too. As a bonus, some helmets have GoPro mounts on them so you can record the fun if you have a camera which we did.

Not super cheap but nothing in Queenstown is, so is priced accordingly I suppose.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went later in the day so were there for a beautiful sunset behind the mountains. We also took a quiet, well marked walk through the woods near the lookout.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolgoolga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loads of fun for the family!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Gondola is a nice ride, the view is amazing and the Luge is a MUST! Didnt realise how much time you could spend up the mountain - pack a picnic or a good book and settle in for the day! Loads of touristy stuff to do...but the view is AMAZING! The Lelly Belly shop is a must!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneMcKelvey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Skyline Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing