We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Coronet Peak
from $191.76
More Info
from $317.22
More Info
from $411.70
More Info
from $316.52
More Info
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveler rating
820
533
143
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
820
533
143
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night skiing snow making ski instructor great snow snow chains magic carpet chair lift amazing views slopes field beginners runs lockers tubing terrain passes nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Coronet Peak was awesome and unexpected! We drove up to the viewing platform near the lodge and watched the paragliders. It was Easter time (before snow) so no snow tires needed. That wasn't enough though...we really wanted a hike and asked the young kid directing traffic where to start. He said there were two trails to the top of coronet peak--one was the mountain bike trail and the other was also a mountain bike trail but better than the other one if hiking, so that's the one we took. (If you're looking at the peak, the entrance to the hike/bike trail is on your left.) It took us an hour to hike up with quite a few photo stops. It's not the easiest slope to climb in autumn. (It would be really messy in the wet.) But it was beautiful all the same and once at the top--the view of the 'other side' is spectacular!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank dfscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

It the 1st time for us to learn skiing. We had to check in our 3 years old girl into Skiwiland to learn to ski. We were worries that she will be upset that she can't join us in the main field but she absolute enjoyed herself. We end up as one of the best skiers among us.

We had great fun with our coach at Coronet Peak. Our instructors had a great patient on us (actually me being a man). From the start of the lesson, it harder for beginner man to learn skiing because man tends to be in control then let nature take its course. Indeed, I had fallen the most in our group.

The view and snowing is the greatest thing happen on that day. Food and drinks are pretty standard as it full of people.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank NahNahGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We drove up to watch the sunset

The views from the car park are well worth the trip

Nice to watch the light from the sunset catching the top of the Remarkables and not very many people at that time of day

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank stegeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

There was no snow when we went to Coronet, but we went for the views, which did not disappoint. We got some wonderful panoramic photos.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We come here every year to Coronet Peak, it’s our favourite ski field in Queenstown, perfect for kids, the Kia program is amazing for our 7 year old, he just loves it and we know he is in good hands when my husband and I go off to ski for the day. We are intermediate skiers and this slope is perfect for us and it’s also good for beginners and experts. Great food and facilities too. We love it!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews