We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodation in the World!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Peaks Bed and Breakfast,
Ranked #15 of 44 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2009

Twin Peaks homestay (Bed and Breakfast) is the absolute best accommodation in all the world!!! It is an exquisite home built on a rock overhanging Lake Wakatipu. It is gorgeous. The owners and hosts are Derek and Margaret Bulman. They are warm, wonderful people with a terrific sense of humor. Their home is stunning. Most walls are of glass, so there are astounding views in every direction. Lake views are on one side of the house, their lovely gardens on the other. The 2 guest bedrooms are luxurious, comfortable, and each has its own marble bathroom. Margaret bakes gourmet treats and places them in each room along with tea and coffee, fresh fruit, and fresh flowers every day. Laundry is done daily. The breakfasts are full and plentiful, with the whiff of fresh baked muffins each morning drifting into the bedrooms. They are helpful and will plan your activities and make reservations if you wish. Twin Peaks became our home away from home, but is even better than home for all the conversation, amenities and hospitality offered lovingly by the Bulmans. Check out their website: www.twinpeaks.co.nz . I could live in their home, with them, in Queenstown forever and be happy.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2008

We stayed with Derek and Margaret for 3 days. Their house is a delight, with a wonderful location and very comfortable. Their hospitality is second to none, nothing is too much trouble, imaginative nibbles and a hearty breakfast. They also act as your concierge which was very helpful in our case. If you've not used a NZ home stay, this one's hard to beat and a great example of a the best way to see, and enjoy, the country and it's people.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank tmpars7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Edgewater, NJ
11
Reviewed April 10, 2006

We stayed at the twin peaks for only 3 nights and I have been waiting to go back ever since. Derek and Margaret are exceptional hosts and really treated us like family. The house is spectacular and when you sit in the reading room overlooking the mountains and the lakes, you imagine spending a lifetime here. We stayed at 10 hotels during our drip in NZ, and this home away form home is by far the most welcoming and is one of the nicest memories we have from our trip.

Stayed: November 2004
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sliema, Malta, Europe
14
Reviewed April 21, 2004

Twin Peaks is like being in heaven - the owners derek and Maggie have made a spectale out of their home and welcome guests as though they were family - not only do you feel at home but you feel pampered just by looking out onto the spectacular view that greets you day and night from most of the rooms. We loved staying at Twin Peaks - the perfect end to our honeymoon.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank sawe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steffi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich würde nachfragen für das Zimmer gleich wenn man reinkommt rechts mit dem Bett welches an der Kop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.7 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
2.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
12.9 mi away
Kinross Cottages
Kinross Cottages
#2 of 44 in Queenstown
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Bed and Breakfast,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Bed and Breakfast,

Address: 661 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally designed contemporary homestay bed and breakfast, two en-suite guestrooms, beautifully appointed for comfort and relaxation. Built on the waterfront of the Frankton arm of Lake Wakatipu. Twin Peaks provides unobstructed panoramic lake and mountain views. Twin Peaks bed and breakfast accommodation Queenstown New Zealand. Twin Peaks bedrooms open north facing onto a courtyard garden to capture the all-day sun. Both queen bedrooms are tastefully decorated, open on to the garden courtyard and offer views of surrounding mountains.Continental or cooked breakfast is served at Twin Peaks. Our dining room window is elevated over the lake and from its rocky ledge you have a bird's eye view of Lake Wakatipu and a 280 degree panorama of surrounding mountains.Close to the town centre and central to the local ski fields. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing