We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Peaks Bed and Breakfast,
Ranked #11 of 45 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This beautiful B&B offered all the amenities of the finest hotels in a homelike atmoshere. Our host were charming and assisted us in all our arrangements for side adventures. Breakfast was always terrific and they cater to all different diets and tastes. Wine and cheese each evening looking over the beautiful waters with lively conversation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water is quieter and offers beautiful sunrise and sunsets. It is close to the airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith088_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I spent two very lovely nights at Twin Peaks in February 2013. I received a very warm welcome from my hosts, Derek and Margaret and a very welcome and cold beer on arrival! Derek and Margaret's home is beautifully designed and enjoys some of the most spectacular views in the area. My room was very comfortable and well equipped. I received excellent and efficient help in organising excursions during my stay, as well as recommendations for the rest of my trip. I also enjoyed a very entertaining evening with my hosts over a couple of bottles of excellent New Zealand wine.
Twin Peaks is a hidden gem and a haven of peace and tranquility. I highly recommend it!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the most expensive of the numerous accommodations we had pre booked for our tour of both north and south islands, so we were quite intrigued to judge Twin Peaks. Well our one night stay was most enjoyable. Derek and Marg have a very relaxed and warm manner and we were encouraged to make ourselves "at home" Their home is light and airy, well designed including plenty of glass to appreciate the fantastic location and views. Make sure you keep eyes open for the smallish signage from the main busy Frankton road ( we had a few trips up and down before spotting the access road) Our ensuite bedroom was located off the main hallway with superb ceiling features and glass doors to small outside sitting area. Tea/ coffee making facilities but no mini fridge to store milk or keep own drinks cold ( we forgot to request milk for a night time cuppa) Breakfast was delicious although noticed we weren't asked how we liked our eggs prepared. This observation may sound a little petty but meant to be taken as constructive viewpoint ( Derek did ask for feedback) Plenty of great advice for entertainment and sight seeing and a quick drive to the shopping and lakeside areas. Great friendly hosts who had a very relaxed welcoming manner and would highly recommend a stay in their "wow" home. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Only two B&B rooms so ensure early booking to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are so delighted to had chance to stay in stunning locaton of Twin Peaks, not mention about fantastic location, beautiful view from each place of the house. Marg and Derek are such excellent hosts who knows how to ensure our comfortable stay every little details from the breakfast to the bed sheets, we regret that we couldn't stay more than 3 nights with this lovely couple and we are sure we will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelineyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Twin Peaks, stunning location looking down onto the lake and the mountains beyond. Marg and Derek were excellent hosts and managed to keep the humour even whilst England won at cricket (we left before NZ murdered us in the next game!). Excellent breakfast and beautiful rooms, one of the very best places we stayed. This is very much more that a B&B as we know them in UK and I would recommend them over any hotel - Marg and Derek will do everything to help you have a memorable stay and it is a very personal experience to share their home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murchison, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Twin Peaks and were completely blown away not only by the stunning views across the lake but also by the sheer comfort of the accommodation. Margaret and Derek are the most delightful hosts and cannot do enough to make your stay absolutely enjoyable. Our only sadness was that we could not stay longer. Karen S. UK.

Room Tip: Both rooms are gorgeous - we would have been happy to stay in either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent two nights with Margaret and Derek. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel entirely at home. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and there are multiple amenities that added to our experience. Views from the home are fantastic., Large windows look directly over Lake Wakatipu. Evening hors d'oeuvres are great and are enjoyed with Margaret and Derek, making for warm conversation. Breaksfasts are plentiful and filled with many home made items, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMGJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
2.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#1 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Bed and Breakfast,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Bed and Breakfast,

Property: Twin Peaks Bed and Breakfast,
Address: 661 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally designed contemporary homestay bed and breakfast, two en-suite guestrooms, beautifully appointed for comfort and relaxation. Built on the waterfront of the Frankton arm of Lake Wakatipu. Twin Peaks provides unobstructed panoramic lake and mountain views. Twin Peaks bed and breakfast accommodation Queenstown New Zealand. Twin Peaks bedrooms open north facing onto a courtyard garden to capture the all-day sun. Both queen bedrooms are tastefully decorated, open on to the garden courtyard and offer views of surrounding mountains.Continental or cooked breakfast is served at Twin Peaks. Our dining room window is elevated over the lake and from its rocky ledge you have a bird's eye view of Lake Wakatipu and a 280 degree panorama of surrounding mountains.Close to the town centre and central to the local ski fields. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing