We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$175
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$164
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$156
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$172
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$151
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$360
$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$110
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
187
83
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
83
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegreat locationdrying rackbusy roadfull size fridgeclose to towndining table and chairsone bedroom apartmentclean apartmentsgreat apartmentsa great place to staybig supermarketflights of stairsshort walkself cateringgreat balconykitchen facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 300 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Family of four, children aged 10 and 11.
Great value for money. Great location for a family of four. Very helpful staff.
They don't clean the rooms everyday but do the basics like bins, towels etc. They don't restock tea, coffee, hot chocolate, shampoo, soap, etc. Once we realised this we went to the supermarket just up the road.
I couldn't get the stove to work.... forgot to mention that to the staff.
Rooms were warm and very comfortable.
Tv reception bad.
The LG washer / dryer was a pain and I would never buy one after seeing there's. They have an alternative washer and seperate dryer on the premises.
I was worried about my gear in the drying room as it was never locked, but I come from a place where things get stolen, so maybe Queenstown doesn't have thieves.
It's noisy, but that was ok.
I liked being near town and the supermarket.
It was a pre-requisite that we stay on the flat! Queenstown has a shocking hill I would not want to walk up with my two lazy kids after a huge day skiing.
Will be back to stay there in 2014.... I hope.
reception was open 7 am - 7 pm, that's fantastic!

Room Tip: I had room 14, very happy with it. 2nd storey with a reasonable view. Am planning to book in two years. I think any room would be good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Manager at Whistler Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Whistler Queenstown.

We are glad you found us value for money, we agree our Apartments are in a great location being only a few minutes flat walk to town and that you found them warm and comfortable. We are disappointed however to read that you were not completely happy with certain aspects of your stay all of which could have been so easily resolved had you mentioned them to us.

We do not clean the Apartments every day but because of your longer stay you did get a mid stay full linen change and apartment clean and vacuum.

Had you mentioned you could not get the stove to work we would have been more than happy to assist you with this....it may have been as simple as the wall switch not being placed on. We agree that the LG washing machine/dryer may not be what you are used to but at check in we clearly advise guests that we offer instruction on the use of these front loader washing machines so as to avoid frustrations that may occur when guests try to do it for themselves. Our compendiums have clear and easy to read instructions on all appliances in the apartments.

It was a surprise to us that you found the TV reception "bad" because you stayed over a week and did not mention this to us either.....once again this could have been easily remedied had you let us know.

We are somewhat mystified that you say our drying room was never locked. This is incorrect. This door has always had a coded key pad on it for entry and actually automatically closes and locks. It is always security checked every night by ourselves. We have never had any issues with anything being taken or anyone having unauthorised access to this room.

We pride ourselves on customer service and believe we are very approachable and friendly, so we hope that should you wish to book with us again you would bring any matters of concern to our immediate attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here from the 10th-24th Aug in room 1 (2 bd apartment) excellent, couldnt fault it at all.the Managers Jan and Wayne were the best part of the whole thing, they were so friendly and helpful.
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: if you dont like stairs room 1 is right next to the reception, and it is also equipped for wheelchair access. 2bedroom apartment
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kez b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

August last here me and 4 other friends stayed and it really was like a home away from home. I had never been to New Zealand before and the accomodation was one of the reasons i would go back. We were made to feel welcome from the get go. The staff were helpful and friendly and always had suggestions of places to go for dinner and things to do throughout the day. The rooms were clean and tidy and very pretty. We also had a fantastic view of the mountains and town. It was walking distance from buses to the snow aswell as the town. One of the couples are currently staying there now and are as happy as they were the first time we stayed. When i go back to NZ i will not hesitate to book here again. I honestly wouldnt stay anywhere else! I have not 1 bad thing to say about the place. Staff are always willing to help with anything you need. Looking to stay in NZ? STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Ask for room at the from of the building, get an excellent view and sunny on balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Recently had a 7 day stay, Wayne and Jan were friendly and made sure everything ran smoothly. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the top floor. The bedroom consists of a queen bed and single with a fold out lounge that converts into a double bed (though really would be only comfortable for one adult or two children). Galley style kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, oven cooktop. Toaster kettle and microwave, sufficient amount of pots and pans to cook with. Bathroom has no bath but shower with a combination dryer and washer. undercover parking with ski gear storage room. Well positioned with a 5 minute flat walk into the centre of town and to ski bus pick up. Room had view of Gondola and lake glimpses. Although positioned on the road I did not notice the road noise. Heater in apartment with electric blankets. Prepaid Wifi available from local hotspot which was on the expensive side $40NZ for 2GB. Local internet cafe $3NZ per hour. Apartment had daily towel change and a mid week linen change and vacuum. My stay was with 3 adults and we found the room perfect for us. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor apartment facing the gondola
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxi1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

You will feel so welcome at these units as Jan and Wayne really make the effort to make you feel at home...lovely people!
The units are nice clean and cosy, the location is great, our only criticism would be that there is no double glazing.(Which would have helped with the road noise.)
Other than that it is a great mid priced place to stay and would recommend to both families(we had a 2 bedroom unit) or couples alike.(The grndparents had a 1 bedroom unit)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews