We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Location and Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Queenstown
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed 8 nights in a 'superior king studio' and found the place to be a perfect match for us. Room was nice and tidy, bed was comfortble and after a cold day at the snow the heater worked amazing. Owner was a great help and was quick to point us in the right direction for things to do/see (our first time in queenstown) Only a 3 min walk to the snow center, skyline Gondalas and both major supermarkets in Queenstown and about a 5 min walk (max) to the lake. Motel also has a booking service for all activites which comes in handy. Over all a very pleasant stay and cant wait to come back next year againb with a large group!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 583 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this motel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Geoff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was close to Skyline, the supermarket and the city centre. Overall, I highly recommend this motel.

I also recommend Bella Vista Motel in Fox Glacier and Te Anau.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyPicnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend break in Queenstown, having stayed at the Bella Vista. We are already planning our next trip back and will definitely not entertain any other accommodation than the Bella Vista. You could not be made more welcome by a more friendly couple upon arrival. They are extremely knowledgeable and very friendly - the tips, hints and advice certainly assisting us during our visit. They honestly can't do enough to ensure you are comfortable and settled. The room was very clean, really warm / snug, had all the key essentials and even had a corner spa bath which was perfect for the feet / legs after hitting the slopes or even the shops! The views are spectacular from any room. To top it off the location is a three minute comfortable walk to town and all the key attractions - what are you waiting for get on line and treat yourself to a perfect break away...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephLumb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights and quite happy with the choice we've made. As we travel by car parking can be a real issue in Queenstown so we were very happy about easy and secure parking at the motel. The rooms were clean and tidy and the service was great. Reception Host - Geof assisted with reservation inquiries for attractions and was knowledgeable and helpful!
Overall though, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Bella Vista Queenstown is a great place to stay! We found the staff very helpful and the rooms were clean, tidy and warm and with everything we needed inside. It was great to find all this at a reasonable rate and in such a convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Bella Vista Queenstown many times now and have never been disappointed once. It's in a good location, always has great hosts and friendly staff, and they have always made me feel very welcome. The rooms are clean with everything you need. Cant wait to come back to Queenstown and the Bella Vista.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have stayed at the Bella Vista Queenstown a couple of times now. We find it to be very well located (only a short walk to the centre of town), clean, comfortable rooms, particularly comfy beds, good value for money & very kind, welcoming staff with excellent local knowledge. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDWAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,258 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Queenstown

Address: 36 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $120 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - Bella Vista Queenstown is the perfect place to stay, being only a short, flat 5 min walk to central Q'twn. If you are looking for clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation in a central quiet location, then look no further! Bella Vista is a 4 star Qualmark rated complex, with a variety of room/studio options to suit both couples, families, corporate & group travelers. Situated right next to the playing fields, looking up to the Gondola, surrounded by gorgeous alpine scenery. Shops, Supermarkets and a variety of Restaurants, cafe's & bars are all within walking distance. Enjoy complimentary Wifi on check in, plenty of on site parking. So close to all the activities Qtwn has to offer! Our warm friendly & informative service will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. Relax & watch the tandem paragliders land in the field next door to the complex after a days skiing or sightseeing! We look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Vista Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing